Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price
1 out of 5
by Renato

My worst hotel experience

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is rated as 3 star at hotels.com but it is not. My room was dirty, with hair on the carpets. The bed was very uncomfortable and I had to climb up 8 flights of stairs to get to the room. The bathroom is totally different from the pictures, it looks like an airplane bathroom, all plastic, with mold in the corners and a dirty curtain in a extremely small space. Every time you use the shower, the bathroom gets whole wet. The acoustics are bad, I could hear the guest from the next room snoring. the bathroom is totally different from the pictures, it looks like an airplane bathroom, all plastic, with mold in the corners and a dirty curtain. Every time you use the shower, the bathroom gets whole wet. The sink and the shower share the same place. The acoustics are bad, I could hear the guest from the next room snoring. Hotel in terrible conditions. I traveled for 30 more cities in Europe staying in low budget hotels and I'm sure this one does not deserve even 2 stars. And they charge 5 pounds a day to use the wifi. Hotel booking websites should be more careful about offering options like this one to their customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Misleading and disappointing.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I was told I couldn't receive visitors in my room. Room was so small and the breakfast was dry. Overall stay was not exciting however, it's a good location quite central with the Pimlico station a minute walk away. I won't book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pleasantly surprising. Clean, quiet room. Decent en-suite bathroom. No issues.
3 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was grat eful for the extra blankets and the heating on; roomvery quiet at the back and pleasant tho small Overall okay and of course fabulous location
4 out of 5
by Mahesh

Cheapest accommodation. Good value.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price I paid. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Simply awful but in a good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Good location. That's it.
Cons: Cleanliness, noise proofing. Not having staff sleeping on an air bed behind reception...
Extremely basic hotel with very little noise proofing between rooms. I could hear everything going on next door as well as constant noise from the staircase. Most likely the hardest bed that I have ever slept on - I swear that I could feel every single spring in the mattress. Rooms extremely small and basic with dirt and dust around all edges. Holes in the bed sheets and a musty smell throughout. Worst part was at checkout that I noticed the staff sleeping on an airbed behind the desk at 7am - I couldn't wake him up so had to just leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Small room. Entire (tiny) bathroom was the shower. Just a drain in the floor and a flimsy shower curtain, everything gets soaked whenever you take a shower. No elevator. WiFi barely worked. Mattress was like a piece of wood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Nice staff ,close to Victoria station

Posted Sep 8, 2017
When we arrived Charisma welcomed us with a friendly face :-) The bedroom looked neat and tidy and smelled fresh on our arrival .Toilet was clean. My request to fix the shower drain was dealt with promptly . The dining room looked neat and clean staff always around to tidy and clean up. If planning a couple of days stay that is cheaper and comfy, I would recommend this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Azim , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. Karishma will be very pleased to be appreciated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East England

Good value in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Victoria is a well known area and has easy access to the West End.of London and all its attractions, Good transport links and some very pleasant resta
One of many hotels not particularly dissimilar in Victoria. Better value than several others. In a convenient position with transport links to really Central London reasonably close. Room had a double and single bed in it, ideal for a family with a very young child, Clean and comfortable. .