Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 22, 2018
Clean and friendly hotel in a great location. Staff were friendly and well presented. Only minor criticism was that our room was quite small, but I would definitely stay here again. Continental breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Hotel staff was great. One gentlemen was incredible friendly and helpful. Room was clean but very small. Breakfast was a disappointment- was a waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in a beautiful neighborhood

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Great location in regards to the tube as it’s invetween the Victoria and Pimlico tube stops. Quiet beautiful area of London with a couple great restaurants close by. The rooms were small but the building is an old pretty building so to be expected but clean and comfortable with a pretty view of the street and the buildings surrounding. Breakfast was good and always stocked and clean. Great value and would definitely book to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location. Good family room.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Perfect location. Easy walk to all of the sights. Family room was large, nice and clean. Only con was a scary elevator that dropped slightly on us twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel close to Victoria

Posted Mar 15, 2018
I have used the Lidos Hotel several times now. I usually come to London for 1 or 2 night stays to meet friends and to go to theatre, opera and exhibitions. It is a good value hotel for the short stay option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Good room, clean and good location. Only complaint was that there was quite a lot of noise coming from other guests entering the building in the middle of the night. Staff were friendly and accommodating - would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent stay near Victoria Station

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: It was in a nice location, close to public transportation and some local pubs and eateries.
Cons: the hot water cycles from bearable to scorching about every 8 seconds and the floors are uneven
My family and I stayed at the Lidos last week while we were taking a short trip to London. The overall experience was good. It is definitely an old building and the floors are a bit wonky, and we had difficulty with the hot water temperature in the showers in both rooms we had, but it was nice that we were only about an 8 minute walk away from Victoria Station. I wouldn't avoid staying here again if I had to, but I also wouldn't say no to staying somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to Victoria Station.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Comfortable beds and great shower.
Location: Convenient location for walking everywhere.
We stayed for two nights and it was perfect. The rooms yes are very tiny. We stayed in a twin bed room so there is not a lot of space when you get your luggage in there. Since we were out touring London most of the days and evenings it was perfect for us. The beds are very comfortable with quality linens. The bathroom and shower are smallish but perfect. Walking distance to Victoria Station and the tube and we felt safe in the area when walking day and evenings. Breakfast was very good lots of choices . Great value for London accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, TERRIBLE breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. Arrived to Victoria station so was a 10min walk with suitcase. Hotel street is full with hotels. Location is close to 2 Underground stations. Room was clean, floor was not really stady and carpet has some history. Room was tiny but worked for a big guy like me. Everything was clean, bad and pillow was nice a comfortable. The only BIG CON is the breakfast- it's terrible!!! Just bread one type cheese and some cheap jam cornflakes and 2type of yogurts, Coffee is terrible as well. As that said you can decide, for me breakfast at the hotel is very important because it gives you energy for the hole day and you don't waste time of eating outside that waste a lot of precious time. If I would stay longer than 2nigths and with my partner I would not stay at this hotel because of the low coast breakfast. All staff was nice and helpful accept one reception girl.