Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Marcelo Augusto de Oliveira - Gerente Geral, Hotel Management
Obrigado por sua avaliação. Volte sempre!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
If you are looking to relax and wake up to amazing views of sunrise, yet be in a central location, minutes to local attractions, this is the hotel for you! Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the variety of menu choices at the buffet breakfast was great. I will definitely choose this hotel again for a cozy vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Diandra Clemente, Hotel Management
Dear Mr, Thank you very much for your words! Our main goal is to make our guests feel at home. We are looking forward to receive you again. You are always welcome! Best,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, beach front

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We did not like the hotel, very well located and beach front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great hotel, very well situated right across the beach. Very professional and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by Darren

Great Recife hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to Recife for business quite often (twice a year) and this hotel has become my place to stay. I feel very at home here - the rooms are huge, they have spectacular views of the ocean, and, typical of many Brazilian hotels, the hotel has a great breakfast buffet. This trip I had a few minor problems with the room: the safe broke down on me (turned out to be low on batteries), and the toilet flush malfunctioned. (This was not typical of my previous stays, by the way.) But, in any case, on calling down to reception, they sent somebody up to fix both issues within 10 minutes. In my experience, this is exceptional service (I once waited 2 hours in a 4-star NY hotel to get my wallet and cell-phone out of a safe so that I could go to a meeting!) If you are here for leisure, it's right on the beach, and there are great places to eat nearby. Also, a nice coffee shop has opened, almost right next door, since my last visit. All in all, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very nice and helpful, the pool is nice, and the restaurant is quite good, but the hotel is a bit dated and rundown. Although it's right across from the beach, there aren't too many services nearby either. Overall though the stay was perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, across the street from the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I particularly like the service.
Cons: Minor comment: hotel should consider air conditioning in the hallways.
Was on a business trip and stayed at this hotel. It is conveniently located. Has a taxi service, a gym and a breakfast buffet. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent stay in Boa Viagem

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location, views, staff. Great breakfast. Some renovations needed for the women's restrooms at the pool(no doors on the stalls) although there was another bathroom on the same floor. Little things like no hot water in the bathroom sink in the room; but otherwise very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
top class professionals i did not remember names except Gabriella because my daughter has that name