Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Janet

Meh. Charged double taxes! Watch out!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Sure would like to get back that $12 plus taxes I was charged. (Double taxed!)
5 out of 5
by Jerri

Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful visit! Only stayed overnight but was very happy with it. Was very clean, comfortable bedding and I felt very safe. Had microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, and ironing board and iron. Nice TV and had wide variety of channels to choose from. Price was very good. Will stay again even though it is close to home, it is a nice get away.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Although this is not a new building, it is a clean, quiet, no-frills motel. I checked in late and I didn't have to wait for somebody to arrive at the front desk as is sometimes the case at other hotels. The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, coffee tasted great.
5 out of 5
by Rex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Adequate.

Posted May 21, 2016
Location: Fish.
Met basic needs. WIFI went down in early evenings.
3 out of 5
by Shirley from ER

Food at local restaurants was great.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the cost, there was no breakfast at all served and only one packet for coffee in room. Most of the channels on the TV didn't display so were very disappointed in coverage on it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Love the out of the way places

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I love the little mom and pop places, they usually offer a great rate and excellent service. Even though the place was older, the room had everything that I would need, and was extremely clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room, nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower their rates. (At least in off season)
Location: Very good pizza place -PJs Pizza, 2 min away. Casino and Lake Huron Beach is within 15 min.
My husband and I wanted to book overnight stay close to Saganing Casino in Standish. This was one of two hotels within 30 min! The room was basic, but clean, and the bed was comfy. It was what we were looking for and , I would probably stay there again. The hotel was over priced, but with little competition they can (did) charge 71.00 for a room that I would expect to pay 25.00-40.00 for, tops. They also charged us 10.00 more for a SECOND person!? Never had that charge before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville MI

Motel close to job site

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Room was clean, bed comfortable and motel close to job site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ida MI

Motel in Pinconning MI

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We were staying in Pinconning for a wedding. This was the only hotel I found on line. I knew it was an older building and was concerned with what we would find. It is nothing special but that was ok. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. That was all we were looking for. I would stay there again.