Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room, nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower their rates. (At least in off season)
Location: Very good pizza place -PJs Pizza, 2 min away. Casino and Lake Huron Beach is within 15 min.
My husband and I wanted to book overnight stay close to Saganing Casino in Standish. This was one of two hotels within 30 min! The room was basic, but clean, and the bed was comfy. It was what we were looking for and , I would probably stay there again. The hotel was over priced, but with little competition they can (did) charge 71.00 for a room that I would expect to pay 25.00-40.00 for, tops. They also charged us 10.00 more for a SECOND person!? Never had that charge before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville MI

Motel close to job site

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Room was clean, bed comfortable and motel close to job site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ida MI

Motel in Pinconning MI

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We were staying in Pinconning for a wedding. This was the only hotel I found on line. I knew it was an older building and was concerned with what we would find. It is nothing special but that was ok. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. That was all we were looking for. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wentzville, MO

Very Clean Motel!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I was very impressed by how clean the room was! The staff was nice as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thanks
4 out of 5
by Terry from Alpena

Clean, Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The Pinconning Trail Inn Motel is a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are quite large. There is an actual thermostat on the wall for the heater which is placed in the open part of the bathroom so it stays pretty quiet compared to many motels. Beds are comfortable. Fridge, Microwave and coffee maker are included. Decent selection of TV channels, I've been to a few places where finding anything to watch was next to impossible. Could use a little more lighting, I was ok with it, but my mother is vision impaired and she needs more light. On the other hand, I've been in darker rooms. Several good restaurants nearby. This was my second stay here and should I need a room in the area again, I'll come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015
Thanks
3 out of 5
by Robert from Mazon, IL

Title

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Motel is old, but in good shape generally. Bathroom tub shows lots of wear. Clean, and newly painted. Beds were good. Good deal for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Old school motel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: I liked that it had a coffee maker and fridge in the room and there was a restaurant right across the street to eat at.
Cons: Updated furniture.
This motel was very dated, although I don't expect much when travelling on my motorcycle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
THEY CHARGED BE MORE FOR A ADDITIONAL PERSON. THERE WAS ONLY 2 IN THE ROOM
3 out of 5
by traveller from UK

Very average

Posted May 26, 2014
Breakfast just adequate but some way from 'memorable'. Nice to have microwave cooker but since nearest supplies necessitated a 25 mile round trip, hardly necessary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great comfortable stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Emploees very nice and helpful- will stay there again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015
Thanks