Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time for Maintenance

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Inside pool and lobby area was nice.
Cons: Information in the room on tv channels and , local restaurants.
This hotel was clean, but is needing maintenance. We had an issue at check-in and the manager straightened it out for us. The cleanliness of the room was fine - the bed was comfortable. It just was a little distracting to see the condition of the carpet, walls, and fixtures....
1 out of 5
by tired soul from pine bluff

No where near nothing

Posted Mar 3, 2014
No towels in room , blown lights, the air barly worked, room wasn't cleaned properly- bed sleep nice- doors worn out had to put a chair under the door to feel safe-- wanted a coke but on five floor none of the venders worked but the one down stairs worked-had a smell of wet carpet- not a very pleasant stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mwc

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2014
It was a nice older hotel but had to wait about 15 minutes to check in when there was 3 people checking people in and only 2 people in front of me. They acted a little scatter brained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SAMe from Ponchatoula, LA

Out of the usual area

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Cons: Need to improve the stale odor of being older and add a breakfast to the large interior area.
It was a quiet place to stay. Away from the busy shopping area. Liked the indoor pool and overlooking balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down hotel

Posted May 4, 2013
The managers have definitely let this place go to the dogs! pool wasn't working, carpet look like someone was murdered in there. 1 staff person on duty during whole stay. Every man for himself in this joint.
1 out of 5
by Tuonidaishui from SH

Poor experience

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: very good price
Cons: very bad smell
Location: Location is ok
Quite spacious, big hotel with strange smell. Desk top with dust, and cabin with clothes left behind from past hotel guests. Very bad smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room

Posted Dec 31, 2012
My room was cold when I got there and eventhough I turned the heat on, it never did get warm. The light in the front of the mirror flickered and another light did not even come on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Huntington,Wv

well worth the bux

Posted Sep 17, 2012
no business center at the time I was there and the continental breakfast started being put out at 6:10 other than that it was a fine place
1 out of 5
by Not happy

Horrible!

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: Not clean, not welcoming, trash left in the hallways
Dirty in the hallways. The same trash left in the hallway for days. Hotel needs serious updating. Walls peeling, stains in ceiling, water ran in bathroom all night.
1 out of 5
by Scott from Arkansas, USA

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: None!
Cons: It was all bad. No redeeming qualities for this hotel.
If you enjoy musty, damp rooms and loud parties with stereos thumping then this is your place. However, if you actually want to get some sleep then do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. I've never walked out of hotel before but I did when I stayed here.