Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ms

Economy

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice accommodations for the price. Staff is cordial. Location is Central to the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salinas, ca

Nasty hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This could be a very nice hotel if the owners totally renovated it. And please don’t put out towels for guests when they have STAINS. Throw them out!
Location: The location was acceptable. But not much more.
Nasty towels, totally outdated, slimy swimming pool, lights and refrigerator non functioning, terrible!! I was not going to pay that kind of money for a run down hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Unclean mold on shower curtains,,towels dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: nothingg
Cons: everything
Location: no went to college reunion in Pine Bluff.
No amenties,no extra soap or kleenix,mold on shower curtains.
2 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary and isolated. Did not stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The area was dark. There didn't appear to be any other guests.
1 out of 5
by A Btrfly from Alabama

Gross

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in around 9pm the lobby was dark. I could only see the clerks face by the faint light of his computer screen. Going to my 2nd floor room, I seen there were only apx 10 rooms out of 60+ being used. I get to my room and go to put bottles of water in the refrigerator only to see there is a large block of ice causing the door not to close completely. There is no freedom of leaving at night, they lock the doors!!!! I had unlocked them because I needed to get to the store, nonetheless it as creepy. Now it's time for bed, I pull the comforter back and lay down.. Back up I get, there are crawling bugs.. For the week following my stay I fought the itchies in several places on my body.. ***Be cautious if booking here***
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT DO IT!! PICTURES ARE FALSELY ADVERTISING ROOM

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures on website are NOT what rooms are like!! Hotel is dark, hot and gloomy. Room dated, old, needs to be remodeled even cleaning it wouldn’t help. Stains on sheets. Room was dirty....and I mean DIRTY Toilet broken. Tv had minimal channels. 2 people is all that is staffed. I believe they own the place. No phone, ice machine, vending machine nothing. Trust when I say don’t stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nasty Place with BEDBUGS and Roaches!

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We entered the hotel and noticed the smell of smoke. We checked in and went to the room. My daughter started running water for the bath then got the ice bucket to fill. She noticed it was dirty with bug droppings. She grabbed a towel and found it had horrible urine stains. She turned off the water and I went to the desk for clean towels. While at the front desk, a roach ran right across the counter. By the time I returned to the room, she had found dead bugs in the nasty bar sink. I checked the refrigerator, which was totally frozen up, dirty and rusty. Then we checked the bed and found bedbugs. Please see the attached pictures. We packed up and left, telling the concierge about the problems. I asked for a refund and he said I had to go through Orbitz. We checked into another hotel. I filed a complaint with Orbitz. They contacted the hotel. There is a no refunds policy so the hotel refused to refund the money. My daughter called the local board of health and asked for an immediate inspection. This "hotel" should not be represented by Orbitz! It is a disgusting place that NO ONE should stay at.
1 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was closed down. I booked online and hotel charged me for room. When I called phone number it was disconnected. It looked abandoned. Doors wide open with sign on door to come in and ring bell. Hotel stunk and wreaked. Bell didn't work. I felt like I was in a scene of a horror movie. Do NOT book here!!!!