Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room needed to be cleaned. We normally stay here because it is convenient to where we need to go but we did not enjoy our stay this time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were great! The bathrooms could stand to be cleaned and above the shower had mold. The towels were stained and the toilet and tub needed to be scrubbed and bleached. The breakfast was mediocre and very minimal. Would've thought the room would be better for the price paid. But the staff was very helpful and eager to please.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Whitehall Super 8

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice, rooms very clean. Breakfast only served until 9Am. Rooms had fridge and microwave, very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's was an okay stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, room was clean, easy check in. Parking is horrible when the hotel is busy (mostly at night). The hallways have a weird smell. Housekeeping did not clean the room while we were gone. They did take all the towels and did not replace them. When I called the front desk and told them that we didn't have any towels they said that I had to come to the front desk and get them myself (it was late at night and my family and I had already gotten settled for bed). I had a family of 3. When I went down to get the towels they only handed me 1 towel, no face towel no nothing. I had to explain to them multiple times how many towels I needed and why before they gave me more towels and then it still wasn't enough. I just let the issue go and went back to my room. The pool was closed (in the summer time), and breakfast ended @9a.m. which is way too early for my liking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary from Norman, OK

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice enough but the room was not fully cleaned when I checked in, it was burning hot and missing stuff. The hair dryer had long strands of hair sticking out of it and for being a non smoking room, it had plenty of cigarette burns on the bedding furniture upholstery. Also, the bed was excessively bouncy and not comfortable. That said, if you need to stay in the area it's the best rated hotel so I genuinely doubt you'll find anything better. Might as well stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall, a nice enough motel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Decent rates, free breakfast, and dining nearby
Cons: Maintenance
Location: On-site pool, local weekend flea market next door
Overall, it was okay. The staff was friendly, it was near enough to where we were visiting, and there were at least five fast food joints within rock-chunkin' distance. There was also a free breakfast from 6-9 AM (including make-your-own waffles). The room rates were also reasonable, and entry into the motel required a key card for security. On the down side, the mini fridge could have been cleaner (and turned on ahead of time) to get rid of the funky odor that was present when it was first opened. The toilet apparently needs a new flapper, because it ran about every 20 minutes for about 30 seconds at a time, which probably costs them enough to offset the cost of a flapper within a month or two. We had to pull the bathroom door closed to make the noise bearable. Also, there was a cigarette burn on the bathroom counter (even though we specifically asked for a non-smoking room), which suggests that it had been smoked in before. The bed was another matter—it felt like you were lying on a trampoline, except it was "crowned" instead of sagging in the middle—very "bouncy." Of course, that may be just the kind of weekend fun you're looking for, so the jury's still out on that one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels