Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Good WiFi; clean sheets; proximity to NYC.
Cons: Lobby, shower & bathroom floor cleanliness
Location: Convenient to NYC
I was looking for an inexpensive one night stopover in an otherwise expensive area. Bathroom tile shower was old and not something I was comfortable taking a shower in. The floor in the bathroom was also not as clean as I would have liked. The toilet and sink were new and clean, the sheets and towels were clean. The bed was OK. Excellent WiFi options. This was obviously a place workmen in town from out of state stayed on a weekly basis and was therefore a little noisier than I would have liked on a Friday night, but not terrible. The lobby area was also not great and the only ice machine or coffee was in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinebrook

Severe bed bugs!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Sorry to say we had 2 beds that were both full of bed bugs and my friend was bitten like 30 times!!! Moved us to another room and there were bugs in that room as well!! Needless to say we checked out!!
4 out of 5
by DAVID from basingstoke

an inexpencive base

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
came to see orange county choppers, and the city of new york. so this was central to both, at a budget price.
3 out of 5
by Deric from Los Angeles

Deric from Los Angeles

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok for the money, but the staff is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
room smelled the bed was dirty. The shower was dirty and there was bugs.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Smell, dirt

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty overall. Some areas haven't been cleaned for months or years. The smell was terrible and the room was smaller than standard hotel room. Would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Bethsabed from Reading, Pa

Horrible room!' Dirty! Stains!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience! Dirty room- stains on sheets- loud music in room next door- lots of men outside the room hanging out- front office didn't care and didn't want to switch my rooms.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Baltimore, Maryland

All is well but the neighbors!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at this motel for the hotel features...however, the next door guests were horrible...I was up literally all night. The banging and partying style was outlandish. I will not stay again for the noise and inconvenience I had to put up with. If you don't mind the noise then I would recommend...but I had an awful experience with the neighbors!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed alone and it was great. Very peaceful, spacious and clean. The staff is also very attentive.