Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

In the middle of nowhere.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It wasn't a good one. Beds are very hard. The chair was hard. We had to unplug refrigerator it ticked while we were trying to sleep. Bathroom wasnt clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not have a good stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Disappointing. Not up to Comfort Inn standards. I have nothing to add.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Great staff, nice no-frills hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were very kind & helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze! Breakfast was as expected - basic, but still nice to have included. They had cereal choices, waffle makers, sausage and eggs, bagels/toast/muffins, etc. Coffee available 24/7. The hotel looks as though it's been recently updated. The room was nice - air conditioner was on the noisy side, but worked extremely well! Bed & bathroom weren't the cleanest, but definitely acceptable and nothing worth complaining about. The shower head needs to be replaced in room 320 - it's rusty/very old and sprays half out of the shower. Room had fridge & micro, which is a HUGE plus for me. Overall, this is a basic, nice, no frills hotel that was centrally located to activities that my boyfriend & I were doing in the area. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Vishal

It's a so so hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't like there breakfast menu. They didn't had enough choices to eat and top of that they out of bacon & sausage both nights we stayed there. And the lady who was incharge keep saying that she is ready to out of here. Overall me & my family wasn't happy with food & service from that lady. But in general speaking it's an average hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sabrina

Eh...not the best..

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
From the pictures online the pool looked usable turns out when we arrived it was not what I thought it would be. It had brown almost around the whole thing did not seem clean. The shower drain had rust around it, everything in the bathroom should be updated as it looked old and rusted. If I let the sink running too long it started to fill up. Also, the AC was not as cold as it should be when we arrived so I pulled out the filters and they were dirty and dusty, so I cleaned them to help the air run better. On our second morning there they ran out of stuff for breakfast by 9:30am as well as the Ice machine being out of order on the first floor. The beds were ok, not the best comfort I had regarding a bed. The wifi was slow, so none of us were really able to use it. Lastly, when I wanted to check out I had to wait for the receptionist to come back to the desk for about 15 minutes she was walking around talking to other staff. Overall the staff was helpful, but I was trying to leave not wait for her to stop talking to come check me out. There was an easy access to the highway, and food as there is a McDonald's walking distance away. It was also a good distance to Hershey Park which is what my family and I went to PA for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, VA

Hotel is in need of remodeling.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The bath was very disappointing with mold around the tub. Breakfast was very nice as was the staff.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Needs upgrades.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff but AC unit in my room was noisy and made for a terrible night of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Choice User Assistant General Manager Comfort Inn 5703458031
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and professional staff. Close to where we had to go.
Cons: Pillows and bed......too soft,
Had to go and pick up our dog from a nearby city. Staff was very helpful, professional, and eager to assist you with anything you asked.
4 out of 5
by T E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LuAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels