Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pleasent B&B weekend away from the city Winery, brewery and hiking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devizes UK.

Stylish house

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Charming inn full of old world character. Owner Bob couldn't have been more helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely Little Find

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The innkeeper is very knowledgeable about great hikes and walks
Location: Hikes on the Appalachian Train and great watching walks minutes from the inn,
It is a lovely, small, family run B&B with excellent breakfast, solicitous host and a very clean and comfortable room. The only negative, although for us, was that the bathroom and shower are small.
3 out of 5
by Moshe

so so

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The house is pretty old, the room is not very clean. The owner was very nice and breakfast was good so overall - so so
5 out of 5
by Joel and Diane

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing, hospitality great, and the location was fabulous.
3 out of 5
by Gerald

Dissapointing

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The house has good bones and was well maintained inside, but the outside is a mess. Junk scattered around, unkempt overgrown garden and dirty pool. Excellent breakfast, but we didn't get a change of towels or have the bed made.
5 out of 5
by Kay

American hospitality at its best!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was American hospitality at its best. The owner could not have done more to ensure our comfort, from the thickest softest towels to the different freshly cooked 3 course breakfast for each of the three mornings of our stay. The house and room, ours was Braeburn, were all beautiful and thoughtfully decorated. We could not recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely getaway!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here for one night and loved it! Bob was super friendly and gave us a great dinner reservation. The breakfast was wonderful - scones, fruit, pancakes, bacon, the works! They accommodated my gluten-free friend as well. The room looked just like the pictures - clean, quaint and perfect for us. They accommodated our late arrival and made everything very easy for us. The inn was super close to the Warwick Winery too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and comfortable

Posted May 7, 2017
I felt like I was at home! I will be coming back again next year. The breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had away from home. ☺️
5 out of 5
by ray from ANNAPOLIS

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay, awesome big breakfast, we are not big breakfast people but it was great, very good presentation , would stay again. places like this make you slow down and enjoy life.