Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

VERY rustic

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: We liked that there were two bedrooms and two private baths, and a comfortable living area to relax in. We made breakfast in the kitchen, too.
Cons: See above.
Location: This is near Callaway Gardens, but you still must drive to actually go inside the gardens. I hadn't realized that when we booked this.
Check-in was nowhere near the cabins, and we had a hard time finding our cabin, since we'd never been to Callaway Gardens before. More explanation from the staff would have helped. The good news: Our cabin on the inside was clean. We had been told that it had been updated, and parts of it had been. Much of it still felt very old, however. Particularly disappointing was the outside -- the front porch and decks were covered with dirt and leaves. The grill was rusty and disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: very nice
Cons: parking could be better
Location: very nice location
nice stay convenient, close proximity to everything in Pine Mountain staff very friendly and helpful would recommend this to anyone
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine Mountain, GA

Group Hotel Review

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our stay was not a good one. The room that I reserved with the courtyard view had 1 broken bed. I had to make other sleeping arrangements for 2 of my guests, which is unacceptable. I'm sure that housekeeping should have recognized the broken bed while changing the linen. The location of the other 2 rooms were not good on the 1st floor. The front desk clerk did not verbally communicate the room locations and was not very helpful, but did give pamphlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed all the amenities the hotel had to offer. The room could use with some updated carpet but overall an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
2 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water. Just a small step above camping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Adam, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I assure you I have our Engineering Team working diligently to resolve the issue of hot water in the room you stayed in so this doesn't happen to any other guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback so we have the chance to improve upon our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
A little confused by the lack of a refrigerator and accessible outlets in the room. I literally had to move the mattress to find an outlet close enough to the bed table to charge devices while using them. Also, every time the front door opened it would pop the bathroom cabinet open and slam it shut. A bit unnerving. Since we were only there for one night it really didn't matter, just interestingly behind the times in my estimation. We also ate at the restaurant in the lobby. Very limited menu with mostly fried finger foods and burgers. And it took forever to make our order- about an hour for a party of 8 burgers and fries. Pretty sure our waitress was having a bit of a challenging day and it showed. Will not eat there again. The room was quiet and convenient for our purposes. The wifi was so bad and spotty that we gave up and used our own hotspot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Nicole, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Mountain Creek Inn. I do apologize that you were not made aware of the availability of mini fridges upon request. As for the wifi access, I do have our IT Department working on the issues. I will also speak with our Food and Beverage Director regarding your comments about the timeliness of your dining experience at the Vineyard Green. We do hope that you will not let this one unfortunate experience deter you from visiting us again in the future. Best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Mountain Creek Inn is a property of Callaway Gardens and the stay includes access to the Garden. There is also an animal park in Pine Mountain.
When I originally made the reservations, I had requested a roll-away cot for extra sleeping. When I arrived, Dianne, working the desk, said that they do not have roll-aways. She asked me if an air mattress would work. I had three adults and three children so I needed extra sleeping room so I said we could work with that. Dianne left the desk for a few minutes and came back and told me she hated to see anyone sleep on the floor so she upgraded my room at no additional cost. We ultimately got a suite with two bedrooms, three bathrooms and a huge living room area. Thank you very much, Dianne and Mountain Creek Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, GA

Desperate need of renovations!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel is in desperate need of renovations. Furniture old; nasty carpet tiles in rooms. "Upgraded" to king suite with roof top balcony. Balcony bricks were loose, some even laying loose and out of position. Pergola had wood shavings underneath and across patio. Wrought iron chaise broken. Room itself was better, but furniture not even dusted.