Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Classic motel, nothing fancy. Walls were pretty thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Needs an overall cleanup and room rehab.
Ok as an overnight stay. Breakfast nothing to rave about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Horrible dirty sheets with blood? Hair in bathroom on toilet and tub? Carpet dirty food crumbs all over. I have never seen anything like it. Smelled too! Unfortunately we were on bikes and had no choice but to stay. Otherwise another 20 miles of biking. Getting dark out. She gave us new sheets. That room was never cleaned!!!
2 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near class reunion

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Easy check in and check out. The coffee maker didn't work as it should have. There was a tear in the bathroom window screen which let in a few flies who spent the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Needs some upkeep

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The 1st room we're assigned had ants. So they moved us. The 2nd room's bathroom screen was off in the corner and had holes in it. The Continental breakfast had only carbohydrates, no protein. There was no tea bags for hot tea, they ran out of the one cold cereal that everyone wanted. They did have a pancake maker that worked well. It was conveniently located on the main highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but dirty.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The woman I spoke with was friendly and gave me ideas of where to go. I liked the pancake machine offered in the morning. Motel was easy to find.
Cons: The room could be a lot cleaner.
Location: I ate dinner at Bites, just a short distance away. The food and service were very good, and I enjoyed the atmosphere.
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room itself was filthy. I did not take a shower because the bathtub was stained and I was not sure it had been cleaned anytime recently. The counter containing the sink also made me nervous. I did not think any surfaces were cleaned, but perhaps just the bedding was changed--and I wasn't sure of that either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. The bathtub had rust stains in it. The coffee pot was so dirty, The sheets on the bed didn't stay on, there was food under the dresser, There was blood on the bathroom walls that was dried on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. paul

Roadside Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very basic hotel. As their website reads, don't expect fancy! No wifi, rooms are dated and the continental breakfast was a box of donuts and Cheerios.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Newport mn

Nice place.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great nights sleep after performing at Moondance Jam.