Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2019
The managers were not there when I asked if I could check in early but they came back to let me check in early which was great; I was sick and really needed to settle in. Wonderful place that I used to stay in years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2019
The cabin was clean and adequately stocked. However the couch, bed and pillows had all seen better days- very used and uncomfortable. Property is for sale so that may be why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2019 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Mar 18, 2019
Very comfortable and friendly staff. We stay her all the time when we come to Pinetop-Lakeside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2019 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2019 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at the Double B Lodge. We appreciate your review. Dave and Sue, owners
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler

Posted Feb 24, 2019
Real cozy place and have a canin feeling. It was perfect for us two
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2019 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San tan valley. Az

Posted Jan 16, 2019
Staff is great had to change rooms as heater was noisy but other than than that it is s great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2019 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you. I'm glad we could resolve your issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2019
We stayed in one of their cabins. It was extremely well kept, had all the items we needed to be comfortable, and was super convenient. The woman and man who seemed to run the establishment were very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this place to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2019 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2019 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Come again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Dec 30, 2018
Excellent Customer Service, Rooms were very clean, cozy, nice kitchen, it had everything we needed. I would stay again and again and have already recommended it to family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2018 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It's people like you that keep us going. Please come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise

Posted Dec 27, 2018
The cabin was very cozy, and home feeling. Nothing bad to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2018 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We try hard to make the place homey. Please come again.