Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Our room was very clean and every staff member we met was so sweet! Our room was very clean and the breakfast is great! Great location too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice, clean rooms and a good breakfast. The staff was nice and the pool and Jacuzzi were very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: bathroom needs deep cleaning, get rid of the cigarette smell in the room if possible
close to the center of the town. the staff is very friendly and professional. our room was on the 1st floor, and the room above us had obviously more than one child. lots of thumping and running across the room pretty for hours. called the front desk at 10 PM and they immediately took care of it. then the loud thumping and running started again at 1:30 AM that literally woke us up. called the front desk and they took care of it right away again. there isn't much the staff can do about guests with noisy child but they did what we expected them to do. hot breakfast was very good and kept stocked - turkey sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, hard-boiled eggs, pancakes plus all other typical stuff. it was a holiday weekend so the breakfast area was very crowded. they opened up a conference room down the hall which was nice to be able to sit for breakfast. room is clean and the bedding/pillows are very comfortable. however, the bathroom has very strong urine smell. it needs a deep cleaning in and around the toilet. also the room we were in had cigarette smell to it. either it came from the outside, or it used to be a smoking room. not very strong but it's noticeable. it didn't bother us as much so we didn't ask to switch room (otherwise we would've). other than that, everything is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Pinetop

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fine hotel, good location. Only awkward part was the bizarre faucet controls for the shower in the room - ask the front desk to explain it when you check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. Very sorry you had trouble with the shower, they are the new pull down faucets. Hope you come back and stay with us the next time you come to the White Mountains. Sincerely, Leha Searcy General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Had a nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a planned trip to help celebrate a good friend's birthday. The inn provided a good base for all of us to assemble and mingle when we weren't out enjoying the amenities of Pinetop. I enjoyed the breakfast and there were a variety of choices from eggs, bacon and sausage, yogurt, fruits, cereals, etc. I would stay there again if I were in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. Great to here that you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to having you with us again the next time you come to the Pinetop area. Sincerely, Leha Searcy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marana, AZ

Good location and good breakfast.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Went hiking in white mountains, awesome! Dinner at Charlie Clark's was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time on our hiking trails. Next time you plan a trip to the area don't hesitate to call and we will be glad to welcome you back with smiles and more places to send you to eat. Have a good day! Sincerely, Leha Searcy General Manager