Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to our standards, Needs remodel & cleaning

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the carpet, bathroom etc.
Location: Not much
I was shocked to see that we were charged for 3 nights on our Visa bill when we only stayed for one night and cancelled the next two nights when we checked in. Dishonest staff charged us for 3 nights when we only stayed 1 miserable night at this place. We moved to the Best Western the next night. A totally unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Weekend trip to Hawley Lake.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel was decent, nothing fancy. Friendly front counter service and pretty good breakfast. Our good friends stayed in the same hotel, their experience was not so nice. Their shower was dirty & clogged and after calling house keeping to service, shower continued to not drain properly and pool in the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Parking outside the door. Location in middle of town. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Needs new carpet. They are updating the rooms. Breakfast is just OK.
Location: Good location in middle of town. Good parking.
This is an average hotel. The front desk staff was most accommodating and got us a ground floor room, as my husband cannot manage stairs. The SIM card in our TV was missing. The front desk person could not have been any nicer, she immediately came and swapped our box out. Sorry did not get her name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was walking distance to a couple of restaurants..
Cons: The breakfast. The eggs tasted like they were powder eggs.
Location: Close to restaurants. You can walk to woodland lake. Plus there are hiking trails about a block down from the hotel.
Our room was large. I liked it had a couch. The bathrooms were a little outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler,AZ

An average place to stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly and breakfast
Cons: Door warped, Cracked ceiling,marks in bathtub,could use a fresh coat of paint.
Pro's, Dog friendly($15.per night charge), great staff, somewhat comfortable. Clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Quiet. Cons, Average stay, the ceiling was cracking and the tub was all marked up. The door needed to be slammed in order to close. A bit warped. Dumpster was overflowing with garbage.. Overall, Average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atizona

Very noisy neibors. Kept us up all night

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had a bad experience with our neighbors. Partied all night. Banging up against our wall. Manager did discuss this with them but they woke up again the following nite. Two nights of no sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

It served its purpose.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The price, especially since we got there during a holiday weekend. Location was good too and the free "breakfast" was a plus.
Cons: Cleanliness, the "eggs" (I cannot say it enough, lol).
We needed a place to stay for the night and got one. The one thing that bothered me was the fact that our bathtub had not been cleaned but they promptly fixed that. Breakfast was included, which I thought was nice until I tasted the "eggs". Hotel is starting to show signs of wear and tear. Overall, not too bad for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice getaway in the woods :)

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfort, staff
Cons: Adding a pool would make it divine :)
Location: Good places to eat, hiking, a little shopping, enjoying the outdoors
Since i used Expedia, check-in was super fast. The staff was very nice, friendly and efficient and the room we had was so nice! It was comfortable and clean, plus had a sofa in there so you could relax and do stuff without having to sit on the bed or at the desk. We really enjoyed our stay, albeit briefly! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by mark from pinetop, az

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
the room was clean when we arrived, staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable
2 out of 5
by David

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
terrible service! we asked for a first floor romm and were told that there were none available. We had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs. Later we noticed that there were MANY first floor room available. Also, girl at front desk was never around.