Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walmart and a lot of places to eat
Comfortable stay, I would come back. Close to places to eat and gas stations, for someone visiting the place for the first time this is a plus, very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The hotel could use a remodel.
Location: Walmart and Walgreens are very close by.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The downside was on one occasion, our room wasn't clean, however, when we informed the hotel, they were very quick to respond, which was a plus for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel and a peaceful stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate, close to shopping, central location in relation to Alexandria.
It was an overall nice experience--the staff was cordial and the rooms were of adequate size. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zachary, Louisiana

Country Inn & Suites in Pineville, LA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing missing was a swing out makeup mirror on the wall so that you can see the back of your head when you are fixing your hair.
Location: Camp Beauregard is less than two miles down the road. If you have a child in the Nat'l Guard's Youth Challenge Program, this is the place to stay.
My stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Pineville, LA could not have been any nicer. My room was lovely and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. I told them that I had gotten lost on the interstate and they said I should have called and they would have come and gotten me. I was impressed at how quiet the hotel was. There was not a lot of door slamming and kids running through the hallways at all hours of the night. I was upset at first when I realized I had forgotten to pack my sound machine from home and then realized they had a sound machine on their alarm clock. They also had a mini fridge and microwave. My family will be going back to Pineville, LA in December to watch our daughter graduate from Camp Beauregard's Youth Challenge Program which is less than two miles from the hotel. We will be staying at the Country Inn & Suites and I'll be bringing my popcorn! I'd like to send a heartfelt "Thank you" to the staff of the Country Inn & Suites for making me feel both safe and comfortable on my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

One Night

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to the airport, clean and easy to park.
We only stayed here one night. It was our hotel transition to the airport. But it was close to the airport, clean and the staff were very friendly. We had a late check in that was no problem and an early check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Iberia

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Not a single complaint. Facilities and staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice stay in a new hotel with large clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean relaxing overnight stay. Breakfast was a nice treat before getting back on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Creasy T, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our hotel, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. It was great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean quiet comfortable with a great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Creasy, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review. We do hope you come back again soon. Creasy T. Asst Gen Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Creasy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great rating and please come back soon. Creasy T. Asst Gen Manager