Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

By far one of the nicest!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very dedicated to ensure your stay was perfect.
Location: It's very near to restaurants and shopping. Nicely centrally located.
Stayed at this hotel as a "second choice" after our first choice bumped it's rate up at the last minute. I am sooo glad we stayed here! Our room was perfect in every way. The air conditioner was so quiet, we could not tell when it turned on. It was absolutely luxurious and clean. The staff was fantastic. The amenities were up-to-date. I have stayed in costly resort hotels that have not met the quality standards of this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camden, sc

Hotel is close to everything.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms were nice, clean and very spacious. I enjoyed the in house restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but a little loud

Posted Aug 24, 2017
New, clean hotel with large rooms and friendly staff. My only complaint: noise. The walls aren't very thick, so you can hear everything next door and in the hall. Mechanicals outside my room were also loud. I didn't really sleep well, which was too bad because my room and bed were really comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not upto the mark

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Expensive and not a 3 star hotel. All the facilities are like 2 star facility. Breakfast area too small. Hotel security is not good. People walking in without door cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

If you have to go to Pineville...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Quail Hollow- I went to the golf tournament.
Cons: We had to call to get a hair dryer but they had one brought to us pronto.
Location: It's in Pineville. It's not convenient to anything but Quail Hollow and Ballantyne. The words Charlotte and convenient don't belong in the same phrase
This is a great choice. I paid a little more than I usually do when it's just me because I had family with me and it was worth every penny. Room was comfy, air conditioning was easy to adjust and fairly quiet, bathroom was spacious and clean. Hotel is fairly new and in great condition, amenities are nice, staff is very helpful and courteous. I try to stay out of metro Charlotte, too much traffic, but if I have to go back I'll be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff; food ok; pool great; room nice. Wish it had a hair dryer n
4 out of 5
by roberta

Wheelchair Access Bathroom feature

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room nice but had wheelchair access bathroom and this had little counter space to put cosmetic bags and things. Was very inconvenient as had to place things on the floor as no other shelving in the bathroom. I was not happy with this set up. We also did not request this type of room and would not like it again.also appeared to only have one staff member on duty when we checked it. Water had leaked all over the floor of the elevator we used to go up and was unnoticed until my husband slipped and almost feel to floor when stepping out saving himself by slamming against side wall which cut his arm badly. I went immediately down to very receptive desk clerk who gave me appropriate bandaids and etc. I advised it needed immediate cleanup before someone else suffers a problem. She wanted to, but when I came down again elevator was still full of water on floor. I told her again but she said she was still unable to get or do a cleanup as she was by herself and at that time, no one else there to do it. Is dangerous situation . Probably was a leaking cooler as many young high schoolers were there and checking in for a tournament with coolers and etc. she should have had more help. She felt very badly. Otherwise Hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Telia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed my stay! The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. I ordered room service for breakfast and the order was wrong a couple times, however, quickly resolved. Dinner and the bar area was great!!