Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

By far one of the nicest!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very dedicated to ensure your stay was perfect.
Location: It's very near to restaurants and shopping. Nicely centrally located.
Stayed at this hotel as a "second choice" after our first choice bumped it's rate up at the last minute. I am sooo glad we stayed here! Our room was perfect in every way. The air conditioner was so quiet, we could not tell when it turned on. It was absolutely luxurious and clean. The staff was fantastic. The amenities were up-to-date. I have stayed in costly resort hotels that have not met the quality standards of this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camden, sc

Hotel is close to everything.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms were nice, clean and very spacious. I enjoyed the in house restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but a little loud

Posted Aug 24, 2017
New, clean hotel with large rooms and friendly staff. My only complaint: noise. The walls aren't very thick, so you can hear everything next door and in the hall. Mechanicals outside my room were also loud. I didn't really sleep well, which was too bad because my room and bed were really comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not upto the mark

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Expensive and not a 3 star hotel. All the facilities are like 2 star facility. Breakfast area too small. Hotel security is not good. People walking in without door cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

If you have to go to Pineville...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Quail Hollow- I went to the golf tournament.
Cons: We had to call to get a hair dryer but they had one brought to us pronto.
Location: It's in Pineville. It's not convenient to anything but Quail Hollow and Ballantyne. The words Charlotte and convenient don't belong in the same phrase
This is a great choice. I paid a little more than I usually do when it's just me because I had family with me and it was worth every penny. Room was comfy, air conditioning was easy to adjust and fairly quiet, bathroom was spacious and clean. Hotel is fairly new and in great condition, amenities are nice, staff is very helpful and courteous. I try to stay out of metro Charlotte, too much traffic, but if I have to go back I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient location, clean rooms, reasonable price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient to my client's office and near plenty of convenient dining and shopping options.
Cons: Very low bathroom sink water pressure - I've been on two different floors at this hotel and the water pressure was very weak in both rooms.
Location: Plenty of decent dining and shopping options nearby. Restaurants that I've gone to include Waldhorn (German), Thai House, Metro Diner and Harper's.
The hotel is very clean and well appointed, with the exception of a fitness center (they have a tiny fitness "room"). The water pressure at the bathroom sinks is poor, but, surprisingly, the shower pressure is fine. The hotel is conveniently located near a mall and not too far from the Ballantyne area. There are several good restaurants nearby, from German, Thai, Latin and American (no good Italian, though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smells incredibly nice

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It's pretty/modern and the lobby smells really nice
Cons: A little crowded at breakfast
Location: Near Carowinds and many restaurants and places to shop
2nd time staying here and have no complaints and there are a lot of good restaurants in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Upscale Sleeping

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The bedding was superior! Slept like royality.
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: great location, easy to find and next to great restaurants and shopping. Easy to get to town..
Great décor and just immaculate facilities and bedding. Even the carpets were spotless. Quiet halls and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel convenient to shopping

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, the hotel seemed well-maintained, the room was a generous size, and the beds were comfortable.
We stayed for a quick overnight stay with our three year old while taking care of business in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Loved the hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I loved the hotel the only thing i would suggest is providing guest with more than one water, the water there is expensive like 3 dollars per bottle I wish I would have known that so I can go to Walmart and buy my own water but besides that I have no complaints the hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful and nice. The rooms are spacious and clean.