Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Mae Nelson, Hotel Management
We are HAPPY to read that you had a GREAT experience with us during your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delray beach, fl.

great place for most folks.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: great breakfast
Cons: some mattress info or choice perhaps ?
Location: we attended the ACC football game at bank of america stadium. it was perfect.
it was a very positive two night stay. particularly friendly staff. i have an arthritic hip and the bed was so soft that i could not sleep. the others in my party slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Mae Nelson, Hotel Management
We want to deeply apologize that the quality of our beds did not meet your expectations. We are HAPPY to hear that you had a very positive two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Only stayed one night as we were just passing through but very happy we chose Hampton Inn & Suites. Clean room, comfortable bed, convenient to restaurants & friendly staff. Breakfast had many great choices. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Mae Nelson, Hotel Management
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed only one night on my road trip to move to another state. Was worried about leaving my things overnight outside in the car & truck but the area seemed very safe and well lit. Ate at the Mexican restaurant behind the hotel for dinner and it was great! The hotel itself had a cozy lodge feel in the lobby and the room was very updated, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was alright...had a lot of options. Oh, and free cookies in the evening :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Area

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice quiet area and very nice amenities. Would defenitely consider staying there again when visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrightsville ga

Very clean next to our destination

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very smooth registration clean modern facility. Located conveniently close to shopping but in a quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but don't try to sleep after 12pm.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I like that this hotel is very clean & quiet. The breakfast buffet is pretty good.
Cons: Change the no cleaning rooms after 12pm rule.
Location: Nice places to shop & lots of eateries.
This hotel is very clean & the front desk staff especially the night staff are the best!! I have no complaints except for one. You are NOT able to sleep in after 12pm because they will not clean your room. So your basically stuck with the same sheets you had the night before & no fresh towels or toiletries. Hubby & I are on vacation, we should be able to sleep in and have our room attended to once we leave it. So out of our 5 night stay we slept on the same sheets for 4 days & had to go to the front desk to ask for fresh towels. Not cool.. We've stayed at this hotel many times because my husband & I really enjoyed staying here. But with this new rule in place I'm not sure if we'll stay here again. We both work hard & get up very early everyday. WE want to sleep in while on vacation. Makes sense, no?
5 out of 5
by Lorie

It very nice

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean room, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Staff very helpful and efficient. Great location for shopping, restaurants and convenient location to 485 and 77.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very close to PGA tournament. Rooms a little small but nice. Close to downtown and Biltmore Village.