Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Fleeing Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the front desk and restaurant staff was great. Enjoyed the pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located on the south end of Charlotte, convenient to I-77 and I-485.
We booked one of the only available hotels in the Charlotte area to flee Hurricane Irma. What a find! We have enjoyed other Hilton Garden properties, but this one was was a notch above. The biggest differentiation was the friendliness of the staff. I would also add that the rate, because it was a weekend, was a very pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

nice, but was ripped off

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: it was clean & comfortable
Cons: no price gouging
Location: a mall
I was lucky to find a room in the area due to a major golf tournament, I was there due to a kitchen fire in my home. Although the hotel was very nice and a good staff, I felt very ripped off to have to pay more for 2 nights here, (local attraction is a mall) than 3 nights with a riverfront view in Wilmington, not fair, at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The accomadations were great. The bed could have been firmer, but not too bad. Pool was small but son still had fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Best hotel value ever!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The TV in the room is only 32 inches which is a bit small for my taste.
Location: Very easy to get into downtown Charlotte is that's your thing. Lot's of good restaurants nearby (I recommend the Flying Biscuit Cafe.)
The hotel is situated in a nice area that's quiet but still close to everything. The Outback nearby delivers. Pool is awesome. The hot tub in the room was great. The staff is INCREDIBLE! I have zero complaints about this hotel, everything is just wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had a room with a whirlpool and it was awesome! The mattress and pillows were sooooo comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by ramona

thumbs up

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
great stay, awesome staff
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Second visit to Hilton Gardens

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a great staff. They really go all out on their customer service. I give their quality of service a consistent 10. Rooms are nice and always clean. Food is good. I feel really comfortable staying here which is why I returned for another stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good location, very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Hotel room was clean and very comfortable. We had the long weekender room with The whirlpool tub which was amazing. The decor is very traditional inside the rooms but the lobby area decor is modern. Housekeeping did a good job with cleanliness and service. Only downfall, was that breakfast was not included and the options for breakfast was not worth it. Better off at IHOP or chick-fil-a or somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Boston, Va

Nice hotel close to Carowinds.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff are excellent. Very helpful and polite. Very professional!