Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Everything was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel! Close to amusement park, and shopping,

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing. Everything was as expected.
Location: Carawinds, shopping, and local dining
The hotel staff was very pleasant upon arrival. I had an issue with the air conditioner not working properly, and was moved to another room shortly after. The room was very clean, and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be close enough to Carawinds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel, noisy room

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: location, clean, breakfast area
Cons: when asked to change the room, was told that the cleaning staff was gone, and unable to change
Location: not done much in the area
checked in the hotel, ask the clerk for a quiet room, given room in front of an ice dispenser, waking up frequently by loud noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great accommodations for the price, enjoyed the suite with 2nd lounge area & tv area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hello. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the layout of our suites! Great. Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location, but

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and modern. Entrance to driveway is tricky. No option for foot traffic. Even though there are stores and restaurants in immediate area, walking is not really an option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hello, Michael! Thanks for writing the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel, and yes, always be careful when traveling around Charlotte, in a car or on foot. Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl.

Awesome!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great place, great staff, I will definitely stay here again…
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a nice review! We'll keep working hard to ensure everyone feels that way... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Only downside was no bacon at breakfast. Haha! Great place to lay your head!
5 out of 5
by Tosha

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review...!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels