Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Overall comfortable stay with convenient location to kenting Main Street and access to a small beach through a well kept nature boardwalk maintained by the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel staff lack good customer service

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The grounds are nice and green.Fitness area way to small, no water available.
Cons: Front desk staff need training in customer service and customer expectations.
Location: night market
This is a very nice hotel situated across the street from the beach which is quite small. It gets very crowded when it is sunny and warm. The hotel itself is older but in decent shape with acceptable amenities. However, it is my opinion the hotel staff especially the front desk need to be educated/trained on service standards and customer service. It seems to me that the front desk staff do only the bare minimum to keep their job. They don't seem motivated or enthusiastic.They are very dismissive of hotel guests concerns and trivialize issues the guest may have. We got no assistance and complete lack of empathy or understanding unless we talked to the chief in the head office. The rooms are quite nice and have a fancy wash your "bum" type toilet. Ours had a bathtub but it was quite narrow. The room came with a fridge but no coffee maker. The restaurant serves a delicious, but pricey breakfast buffet. Their food safety standards are not up to western standards though. Fried eggs and other hot food are under a barely warm heat lamp. In the western world, the restaurant would typically get shut down. They have a few a few hand sanitizers but not many use them. A norovirus warning is posted, but it's largely ignored. Several people in our group became ill during our stay with gastric upset and vomiting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff lack good customer service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Front desk staff have bad attitudes, lack morale, motivation. They don't care about you or your stay. Guests are insignificant to them.
Location: Beach, a few restaurants, and a mini night market.
This is a very nice hotel situated across the street from the beach which is quite small. It gets very crowded when it is sunny and warm. The hotel itself is older but in decent shape with acceptable amenities. However, hotel staff especially the front desk need to be educated/trained on service standards and customer service. Front desk staff seem to be just the bare minimum to keep their job. They don't seem motivated or enthusiastic. They are very dismissive of hotel guests concerns instead of trying to assist or have any kind of empathy or understanding. Basically, they are like a bot or machine with no emotion whatsoever. These kinds of employees should not be dealing with the public, rather, they should be working alone away from others. The rooms are quite nice and have a fancy wash your "bum" type toilet. Ours had a bathtub but it was quite narrow. The room came with a fridge but no coffee maker. The restaurant serves a delicious, but pricey breakfast buffet. Their food safety standards are not up to western standards though. Fried eggs and other hot food are under a barely warm heat lamp. In the western world, the restaurant would typically get shut down. They have a few a few hand sanitizers but not many use them. A norovirus warning is posted, but it's largely ignored. Several people in our group became ill during our stay with gastric upset and vomiting. The amenities are nice. Several pools and a very tiny jacuzzi. The grounds are nice and green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location, room, and breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: - Location: right on the beach and 5 min walk to night market - Room: modern and clean with a view of the ocean - Breakfast: huge buffet selection - HSR Pickup: free shuttle from the High Speed Rail Station Cons: - WIFI: extremely slow at times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Room was very spacious.
Cons: Gym is really small. and no free weights. Breakfast and Dinner spread not that great for a hotel that claims to be high end.
Good beach front hotel. Rooms are huge and great design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from busan, korea

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: pool, beach
good staff, nice located, wonderful hotel ] ] ] ]
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: Make sure the balcony is clean
Pick a room with sea view but balcony is dirty ,seemed like never sweep or mop the floor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

room much smaller than advertised.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: the staff were helpful and the hotel was located right on the edge of the town center. bus ternimus right at the hotel entrance.
Cons: i think the hotel should stop billing its jacuzzi guest room as measuring 60 sq.m., which it most certainly does not.
the most disappointing part of our stay at this hotel, which spanned 2 days after a cycling trip from taipei to kenting, has little to do with the hotel itself, but how it had been advertised. the room that we booked and purchased was advertised in expedia as measuring 60 sq. meter. When we arrived at the hotel after a long day of cycling, we were disappointed and upset to find that 60 sq.m. must measure differently in kenting, or in ceaser park, than elsewhere. the room did not measure 60 sq.m., not even 40 sq.m. The night before we arrived at kenting we spent a night at a hotel room in tainan which claims to measure 53 sq.m.. By the naked eyes that other room which measures 53 sq.m. had to be almost twice as big as this one at the Ceaser Park which claims to span 60 sq.m.. if i were to actually measure the interior of the room i would be willing to bet that it covered no more than 35 sq.m.. The room does come with a garden but if the area of the garden is included in the claim of 60 sq.m. , mention should be made of this. Other than its size, the room was a bit run down and must have seen better times. It does not bear credits to its pictures on expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Got everything you need in the hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Beach, night market
I had a very enjoyable stay last weekend with my boyfriend staying at the Caesar Park Kenting for 2 nights. The in-room jacuzzi is awesome, the spa is exceptional, the pool is clean and big, we almost want to stay an extra day(s) there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Bus stop is just outside entrance and night market is within walking distance.