Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent motel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to Badlands. Wall is Exit 10. I discovered that Exit 131 is actually closer to the areas of the Badlands I was interested in.
Cons: Cold running water from the faucet instead of tepid water.
Location: The Badlands are nearby. Exit 131 is much closer to the hiking trails. The Minuteman II Nat'l Hist. Site and the Pioneer Homestead are at Ex. 131.
Everything was ok BUT, I couldn't get cold water. The cold water was, at best, tepid. Perhaps that is a problem in all of Wall, SD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Lawn, NJ

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Convenient location, comfortable room, friendly staff, and a decent breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Days Inn Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a nice place. We could walk to wall drug. Continental breakfast was okay. Rooms were clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you were happy with your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms are important

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location was very good, clean room, stores were not far at all, right off interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable stay and are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Ehh, just a place to sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was clean, quiet, and relatively comfortable. You better be first in line for breakfast though as they carved out only about 100 square feet of space for the entire breakfast area. If I had it to do over I'd probably stay somewhere with a pool for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We will use your comments to continue to provide a clean comfortable experience for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It would be nice,if they can change the bed sheets every day,and vacuum the floors daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sheets are changed and floors vacuumed daily for all new check-ins. If you are staying with our property for more than one night you can request sheets to be changed daily otherwise we will make up your bed. We do vacuum floors for all guests however, we do only vacuum and clean without disturbing guest belongings.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Driving vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This place had no elevator for 2nd floor guests. You needed to take your luggage thru the eating area with no space. The room was adequate, but the bed was old and lumpy. I would not stay here again. The town of Wall was also not worth the stop...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. Yes if you access the stairs from the lobby you do have to go through the breakfast area, however there are two other exterior doors for the convenience of our guest that do not require going through that area. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the mattress as all have been recently updated. Again thank you for your comments we appreciate your help in our effort to provide each guest with a clean comfortable room
5 out of 5
by Eric from Tinley Park, Illinois

Badlands Visit

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped at the Days Inn Wall, SD while returning to Chicago from southern Colorado. No complaints, room was clean and typical breakfast selections. I had a positive experience and would recommend this hotel and return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your rating
3 out of 5
by Mark A

Solid value for the location

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was okay for this price point and the AC wasn't as solid as most places (I prefer colder when I sleep than most). Otherwise - solid place, close to Pinnacles entrance for the Badlands, as well as Wall Drug. We were there for three nights and would stay here again, if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay