Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye Victoria

Surprisingly good stat

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Located so close to the river and elephants renovated rooms good menu well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best kept secret

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel is far superior to its rating and should be redone, only stayed one night as touring but it had the best shower of all and a good night sleep and a breakfast feature that is proberbly one of the best in the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect hotel to see the elephants

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I stayed here for one night. The location was fantastic, having prime access to the elephants. Room was new, clean and quiet. Breakfast was simple but delicious. There were 2 main downsides, firstly the check in/out times. 4pm check in and 12 check out. The reasoning is to access the area the hotel is in, you need a ticket (2500Rs) before 4. The second was a massage that the hotel insisted was part of the package. I requested for a female, only to have a male arrive after an hour waiting. He was unprofessional and I asked him to leave 3 times after feeling violated. Most of the staff were abruptly and unfriendly. I would still recommend this hotel due to the prime location. I wouldn't go into the orphanage if back again. I was able to feed the animals and chat to the trainers at the hotel without the thousands of people. Make sure you have smaller notes with you to tip however.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Location amazing

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location,friendly staff,limited menu,nothing to do in the area after 17,30 We would stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by WAN CHI

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for seeing the bathing elephants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & Staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this location in 2014 and were happy with the staff. The accommodations weren't the best, but were okay ... On this trip we were pleasantly surprised with the upgrade ... The remodeling of the rooms to a more up to date environment. We are so happy with this place and will continue to visit because of the perfect location and the incredible staff and accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pewsey England

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We checked in staff very friendly. Room was amazing and lovely and clean. Had a few minors but overall great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
At 8.30 am Elephants are brought from orphanage nearby you bathe. They literally walk past hotel front door to water which has runs under your bedroom balcony. A magical experience. Bedrooms spacious but plastic mattress protectors made beds sweaty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels