Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
- No early check in, even though the room was empty - far from city center - bad choice if you don't have a car - not a good building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple hotel outside Torino

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
overall simple hotel clean and friendly staff.. internet could have been better !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location: You need a car as it is around 7/8 miles to Turin
We were 2 adults and 2 children in a bedroom suite and it was claustrophobic . The room wasn't suitable for 4 people, definitely not a 4 stars hotel. The lady in the reception was useless The breakfast was disappointing , very poor choice and very little amount, you have to wait to eat as only 3/4 croissants were put at a time. Overall for the price I paid I am not too disappointed but should not be a 4 stars hotel !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utter rubbish

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed - not worth the money. Might have been a 4 star hotel when it opened but has not been properly maintained for years You need a car to get to this hotel - this wasn't an issue for us as we had a rental Plenty of parking spaces, however only exterior parking is available - having to scrape ice off the car windows every morning isn't ideal The bath was basically in the bedroom Staff are overall friendly and most speak English Family friendly restaurant just outside the hotel Missing tiles in the bathroom Toilet door doesn't fully close Heating not always working Curtains do not close properly Internet no working Breakfast items that finish are not replaced-go for breakfast as early as you can! Water pressure was quite low The Jacuzzi was dirty and 3 out of the 6 water jets couldn't be regulated – broken switch Cobweb Wardrobe door came off Windows jammed Sink was cracked Bidet leaked water Sink water lever broken and very sharp No tea of coffee making facilities No iron or ironing board Website location on Google Maps incorrect Toilet seat not fastened properly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in the middle of nowhere. If you want to stay here you will need a car. Hotel staff were friendly but a bit surly. Room was clean but too much pine fragrance. Restaurant was only open for breakfast and bar was never open. You had to drive about 10-15 minutes to get dinner.
3 out of 5
by 4x 20+ males from Fin

Value deal

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money, tidy and neat all-aroun, and the breakfast was far better than anticipated. Quite remote location, a car is a must. Some sockets did not work. No balcony. Toilet door did not lock. 2 of the 4 beds were foldable and thus a little uncomfy.
5 out of 5
by Steve R from Florence it

outside of the hectic city but close

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
good location it was just outside of the city quiet. wonderful people had a great time thanks
2 out of 5
by Micha from Stockholm

Huge disappointment

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had great expectations of this hotel because of the description and other guests comments but pretty much nothing was as it said. The AC didn't work, it was crazy hot. There were no memory foam mattresses, the shower stall was missing the 2 sliding doors so the bathroom got soaked everytime we showered. When this as mentioned to the receptionist she said the previous guests had broken them, not very likely as the tracks were caked with grime, the tiles were also dirty, and black in some places. My booking had said that our room opened up to a balcony but our room did not and we were told that the rooms that did were occupied. We were told that our room was bigger to accomodate the 4 of us? There appeared to be very few guests at the hotel but we were stuck with the broken shower, the no balcony and a room by the very noisy street which made it difficult to keep the window open to cool down the room a little. The refrigerator did not work either, we could not even get our water cold. The tap water was body temperature which was really odd. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere and the grounds around it very poorly maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easily accessible by car

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: staff was really helpful
Spacious room for 3 adults. Very nice location. The restaurant located in the hotel is really good. However, the opening hours and the popularity of the restaurant is an issue - lot of noise, not enough parking...
3 out of 5
by Andrew from US

Nice but noisy

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel,was fine, but if you stay there be sure to get a room away from the street. We didn't and if you wanted to have your windows open, the street noises, as the hotel is on a busy road, is terrible. With the windows closed, it is OK. Otherwise, the hotel is fine for a night or so. Good breakfast and pretty easy to get into Turin by car.