Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: very good
Cons: parking
The only thing i could complaint about is the limited parking space, there was no parking available for handicap person or person with limitations like my wife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Clean and comfortable setting in a quiet neighborhood. There’s also a great view of the bay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut creek

Nice room, expensive

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Loved the comfort of the bed
Cons: the walls could be a bit more sound proof
Location: lots of food locations near by
you could hear everyone around you.. the staff was friendly, but they would only allow one of our cars in the parking lot. They wanted us to park the other one some where else. I found this to be appalling since we were paying almost $200 for a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Randy J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Pinole. We are glad you enjoyed your stay,. We apologize for the parking situation, but our policy is for one car per room due to us not having a big parking lot. We hope you choose us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
A basic hotel. I was quiet and fine for two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Randy J. , Hotel Management
Thank You for staying at the Days Inn Pinole. We are glad you enjoyed your quiet stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than I expected.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
As soon as I checked in I arrived yo a clean room. The room I stayed had a lot of modern amenities such as the flat screen TV which had a lot of free popular channels, which I was3nt expecting as most Ins still have those box tv's with like 5 channels to watch. The hotel also offered free WiFi which allowed me to watch Netflix on my laptop when I got bored of television. The contental breakfast was also pretty good and more than I expected. They provided waffles, cereal, raison bread, muffins yogurt and more which was pretty good. As you can tell I was quite pleased and my expectations were exceeded given the price I paid for my mom. Would definitely stay here again, especially since it's close to Pinolw shopping center and i80
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Randy J. , Hotel Management
Thank You for Staying at the Days Inn Pinole. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, area, and your stay. We can't wait for you to come visit us again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turlock

Old hotel 6 era - just painted over damage, scratc

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Really was a dive in every sense of the word. Rude check in, parking tight and terrible. Door jams all battered, couch had many grease or oil stains. 4 pillows that were all different in size - did not look clean. Carpets dirty, desk top had 8-10 cigarette burns on it, the old furniture had many knife cut types of marks. Is was a complete disaster. They stated they would give my money back by contacting Expedia, but when I asked if they would put any of in writing - -they declined then started to get abusive in their language to me. All so it seemed the majority of the tenets where outside there doors smoking. It would not be a place I wanted to be in and would never bring a friend or family member. You should have someone check this out yourself as I am sure it sounds like I have a bias. I don't think I have ever written a bad report before. This was a dusey!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Yenny G, Hotel Management
Mr. Brian, Thank you for your review. We work really hard to make sure all our guest feel welcomed and comfortable in our rooms. You are not one of them. Since you came in you were complaining about your Sprint bill, the service they gave you and how awful your day had been. Gabby, our front desk representative was more than patient with you and accommodated you to our highest standard. Unfortunately, you booked a reservation with Expedia that gave you a handicap room, near our office. I understand that while you were not happy with the room and our services provided to you, but that is not a reason to no tell the truth. After your complaint of the room, on a sold out night, I informed you you could check out and I would give you a refund. You threatened to sit in the lobby and take me to small claims court if I didn’t give you anything needed writing. There is nothing any of the hotels I know, including mine that give anything in writing when offering you a refund. As the hotel Manger my word is sufficient to assure you that your refund would be given. We both can agree that our Hotel was not up to your standards and the threats to take me to court are unnecessary and you used them to control a situation. We reserve the right to refuse services to anyone and you will not be welcomed here anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zero frills but good for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Clean, cheap, and it's great to have a fridge, microwave, and coffee-maker, There's a so-so free breakfast, too.
Cons: The heater worked well but was very noisy and unfortunately didn't do anything to warm up the freezing cold bathroom.
Location: Great if you like strip malls, and an $80 cab ride from Oakland Airport (the closest one, I guess).
The Days Inn is as basic as it gets, but for so little money you get a very clean room with a comfy bed, a fridge, a microwave, and a decent cable lineup. A real problem however, is this: Don't advertise a 24-hour desk and then tell tired travelers that they won't be allowed to check in after 3am. Here's the deal: Was supposed to arrive at Oakland around 12:30 am and had notified the hotel weeks before my stay that I'd be getting in after 1am. Was told that as long as I arrived before 3am, fine. When it became apparent en route that our flight would be much later than scheduled I had to send four separate emails to make sure that I would be able to access my (already paid-for) room. Arrived at 4am and it was fine, but what would they have done had I not emailed for permission - Make me sit in the lobby ? Honestly, the young woman at the desk was very nice and this wasn't her fault, but again, don't advertise a 24-hour desk if you aren't prepared to allow very late check-ins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Yenny G , Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, Thank you so much for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to read that our staff was communcating with you during the night hours. We do have a 24 hour desk person ready to assist any guest. However, we do close check in at 3am when the hotel time and dates change. Then it becomes another day and if guest didn't check in before 3am, reservations will go into no show. We do ask guest to contact us if they will be arriving later than 3am to accommodate your late check in. I am sorry this was confusing but I am glad that our staff was able to get you right into your room when you arrived. We look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Will definitely return

Posted Feb 24, 2018
I stayed here about 10 years ago and it was fine but nothing special. I was pleasantly surprised to see the changes and upgrades. Nice accommodations, very friendly staff, close to freeway and shopping center, decent breakfast. My only complaint was their pillows were too hard! I will always stay here when I go to the area to visit my daughter! For an A+ experience instead of an A I will bring my own pillow next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Yenny G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno cal

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Working in the refinery not to far away, very nice comfortable and fairly quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Randy J, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Pinole!!! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Yenny , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon!