Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by yas from UK

Farm house

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
very nice setting. far in the mountains. gorgeous view. friendly owner. a bit tricky to find. basic breakfast. obviously you need car.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from New York

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts of this gorgeous yet cosy country inn made us feel as though we'd come home. They were gracious, helpful and thoroughly accommodating to all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Trip to Granada and Sierra Nevada

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Owners, rural location, clean rooms
Cons: Nothing for that price range
Location: 10-15 minute drive to Granada. Good stopping off place for Sierra Nevada and visits to the Alhambra/ Granada City centre
Small rural hotel with clean rooms and delightful owners. We were made to feel extremely welcome, the male owner, whose English was as limited as my Spanish, even rang his wife (excellent English) on his mobile phone to help us with directions into Granada. This hotel is in a superb location with mountain views and with easy access to Granada. We used our two days there for a visit to the Alhambra ( the owners got up at 630 to give us breakfast as you have to get there early to get tickets), a visit to the city centre and as a stopping off place to explore the mountains and valleys in the Sierra Nevada. I would highly recommend and go back-extremely good value!
5 out of 5
by Irina from Madrid

Very good place for family

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient if you want to visit Alhambra since its 15 min far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from UK but working in Spain

Top Value Guesthouse, Great Mountain Location

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Value for money, homely, welcoming
Location: Secluded Mountain Location
I sayed just for one night at Finca Aldabra prior to a days skiing in Sierra Nevada and found it great vale for money and very welcoming. The weather was poor so I didn't venture out and took advantage of the evening meal which again was good value, 3 courses plus a drink for 15 Euro. The guesthouse is fairly isolated on its own at the top of a winding road so I would imaging the position for walkers and views of the mountains would be great ( it was dark when I arrived and left the following morning). All in all great value little guest house in the mountains above Granada, will definately use it again in the same circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar/ San Roque

Finca Aldabra

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
Great family run hotel, spectacular views from your balcony. This hotel had all the personel touches you may wish for. Beautifully decorated. Inma the owner is very friendly and speaks perfect English. Will stay again when visiting the Sierra Nevada or Granada area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel close to Granada and Mountains

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels
Beautiful small hotel with nicely decorated rooms. We enjoyed the warm welcome and personal treatment during our stay. The Owner spoke very good English and did everything to make our stay comfortable. We found the location very special: Outside of Granada in a quiet an natural environment. Still - Granada is reached quickly with a local bus. We rather headed towards the mountains: Even better location. Beautiful hiking routes are easily reached from Finca Aldabra. A perfect hotel for those who like quiet places. Just - you will need a car to reach the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ruhige Finca mit tollem Ausblick

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, ruhig, schön eingerichtet!
Cons: Alles war gut!
Location: Vom Hotel aus lässt sich Granada und insbesondere die Alhambra schnell erreichen.
Leider waren wir nur kurz in der Gegend, ansonsten hätten wir gerne auch mehr als eine Nacht in der Finca verbracht. Wir wurden super freundlich empfangen. Die Finca ist sehr individuell eingerichtet, wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt. Nachdem die Nächte im November ziemlich kalt werden können, wurde der Kamin angeheizt...perfekt für einen Wein am Feuer! Frühstück hätte es zu geringen Kosten gegeben, nachdem wir sehr früh aufgebrochen sind, haben wir das leider verpasst.
5 out of 5
by Fco Javier from Murcia

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel genial y un trato de lujo, sin duda repetiré.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bennekom

Heel rustig hotel met prachtig uitzicht.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Uitzicht, rust
Location: Nabij Granada. Auto wel noodzakelijk.
De enthousiaste eigenaresse maakt het je graag naar de zin. De kamer die wij hadden was groot, eigenlijk een dubbele kamer met diepe feautuils en een groot balkon. Uitzicht op Granada in de verte. De weg ernaar toe is kronkelig, maar goed onderhouden. Het eten is eenvoudig maar goed. Ontbijt prima.