Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice stay nice hotel nice staff good breakfast close to station overall very nice
1 out of 5
by Mariane

Worst hotel experience I've had

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
When I tell you DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! First of all when we arrived we noticed there were some weird stains on our bed sheets, we called reception and the lady kindly came to change it straight away and apologised. Then we looked in the bathroom and saw a lot of mould by the shower but we just decided to let it go and not bother saying anything. Two days later, we went down for breakfast and had our room cleaned. I came back to the room and noticed BLOOD STAINS on the pillow case where I put my head! I went down to speak with reception and the RUDE (male staff) said to me, this is one of those things that just happen -__- I was very annoyed and he didn't even apologise and he just said to me what do I want him to do ( by this time, the cleaner changed another one already). After an exchange of words 10 mins later he said sorry (again in a rude manner). Honestly his nonchalant attitude was the worst part. This hotel does not even deserve the one star but because you have to put at least one- there you go! Worst experience ever!! Plus it's far from the train station and the trains tickets are expensive and it's basically outside Madrid. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT ALL. Unless you wanna sleep in some else's blood and shower in mould. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Plus they barely speak English. And the wifi is super slow. Our Whole constantly smelt like smoke which was not a plus for us considering we're not smokers.
4 out of 5
by uriel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotelbvery nice and confterable. Its licated in main rode of pinto city. The breckfece wes good. I reconened this hotel for night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whimsical and wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful, fresh hotel to stay in while driving from Ireland to Andalusia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good option !!!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It is like 3 stars hotel in the maximum assumption.
5 out of 5
by Olena

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good job!
2 out of 5
by P k narula from california

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Away from Madrid.Make no sense to stay in this hotel if you are going sight seeing in Madrid.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Shrewsbury uk

Great service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel good breakfast no complaints. 8 minute walk to train station then 15 minutes into central Madrid. Fab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

An excellent hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2009 on Hotels
We spent a total of 7 days altogether in the hotel spread over two visits. We had two different rooms and both were exceptionally clean and well furnished. The staff, particularly the female receptionists, were very friendly and more than happy to try out their knowledge of English with us and our knowledge of Spanish with them. A very friendly hotel situated in a quiet part of Pinto. Only English people in the hotel (which was full) - popular with the Spanish - but Pinto is not a tourist destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Excellent value

Posted Sep 10, 2009 on Hotels
My family stayed at Hotel Indiana 6/30/09 through 7-11-09. After checking in found AC was not working properly. Staff was helpful and moved us to other rooms while keeping our family together. Management and housekeeping were courteous and very helpful. Our activities were in Pinto, but Madrid and other attractions were only a short distance by train. Restaurants and parks were in close proximity but tourist meals and shopping was better done in Madrid. Pinto is a bedroom community offering local fare and pleasant safe walking at all times of the day and night. The train station was a quite a hike but taxi's were available. We did not reserve the morning continential breakfast. We were in and out of the hotel and staff was always friendly. I would recommend it without reservation.