Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Conveniently Located

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: It is centrally located and the included breakfast is always good.
Cons: The parking is a bit expensive for the lot which is a couple of blocks away, though the security of the lot seems to have been improved.
Location: Enjoyed our stay at this hotel mainly because it is centrally located to the Market and the stadiums. Walking distance for several tourist sights.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel mainly because it is centrally located to the Market and the stadiums. Walking distance for several tourist sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

well located in down town.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: nice location close to harbors
Short distance from cruise ships for leaving and ariving .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great staff and awesome breakfast!
Location: Great location! Easy walk to Marketplace and the old city.
Nicely renovated historic hotel. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean, clean! Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was terrific - far beyond what you expect for a continental breakfast with hot waffles and egg sandwiches! Nice touches like delicious cookies served in the afternoon and convenient "grab and go" snack bags. Perfect location to see the old city and easy walk to the Marketplace. Loved this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review. We appreciate the feedback and hope you return on your next trip to Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Old hotel but comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good position for walking around. Staff very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We appreciate both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff make this the greatest place to stay!!!!
Cons: no complaints
Location: So close to the waterfront and the ferry landing. Many unique shops and restaurants right in walking distance!!!!
Have stayed here many times, always an enjoyable experience. The staff go above and beyond to assist in any way possible. The breakfast is wonderful and the beds are so comfy!!! Highly recommend this hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your continued patronage. We appreciate that you enjoy the hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

Great stay close to the baseball stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Staff offered me free ballgame tickets that another guest could not use, after they overheard I was here to see a game. Hotel is in a great location. Overall recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review We appreciate the feedback and hope the Mariners won on the day you went to the game :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Exactly what I needed

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Needed a place to stay for the night after spending the day in Seattle. Room was set up with everything needed and supported me overnight wonderfully. Staff was welcoming and beds were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The pioneer square inn will give you a clean room, great staff, but lots of homeless in the area, it's walking distance to the piers but lots of homeless stay under the overpass right there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Seattle is working hard to find lasting solutions to the problem of homelessness that so many cities face today.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Historic hotel in Pioneer Square

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Spent one night at this hotel. It was adequate for my needs. I chose it because it was near the ferry terminal and in the heart of Pioneer Square. Very easy to find, a landmark. It's an old hotel with a lot of character. It's not swanky or sexy but clean and well taken care of. A continental breakfast is provided but not morning room service. There's public transportation nearby and the sports stadiums and several bars/restaurants are available to walk to. The area can get a little rough late at night plus the late night noise is drowned out by the loud window air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and learn from all reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice hotel close to stadium

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: We didn't do any sightseeing. Spent one night so we could attend Seahawks game. The hotel was easy to find.
Staff was knowledgeable and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room looked fine. We didn't stay to eat, but grabbed a breakfast sandwich for the road. Wish there had been onsite parking for my F150, but there was a garage 2 blocks away, and we parked there. This was our first visit at this hotel. We liked it, and will stay again the next time we go to a Seahawks game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feedback.