Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel in pioneer square

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Quaint little hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff as well. Location is great, lots of food close by, and walking distance to Pike place market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Please consider staying with us on your next trip to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Girlfriend weekend, close to waterfront, shopping, public transportation. Convenient! If you can, don't bring you car as it's $25/day parking nearby. Excellent stay, staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Seattle and Hope that you consider staying with us on your next trip to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We loved staying here! The hotel was wonderful and we were in a great location to see Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Ross D, Hotel Management
It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed at! So cute and rustic! They gave me cookies and water, the staff was super friendly, they had healthy breakfast and it's in the heart of downtown pioneer square! So lovely! Bed was comfy too and I literally have nothing bad to say about this place it was the cutest, homiest hotel! Can't recommend enough. Also close to the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind, thoughtful review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope that you choose our hotel again if you should visit Seattle again. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great area

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Loacation
Location: Pikes Market, Smith tower, Piers, restaurants, etc
The hotel is located within walking distance of many of the sights. Great staff and interesting neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Thanks again and we hope you consider staying with us again on your next trip to Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice Hotel close to many tourist attractions.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast.
Cons: Room cleaness
Location: Close to water front for cruising Walk about 10 min to Pike place market, the first Starbucks shop.
Staffs are very nice and willing to help us what ever our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice Hotel and a very convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: As said above
Cons: All great. it is an old building and a fun experience.
Location: The hotel is great for the underground tours, easy access to good restaurants, a short walk to Pike Place and waterfront attractions.
The staff were great and kind. Parking for a central hotel location and cost of parking were great even for a full size pickup truck. Room was clean and comfortable and bed was good. I would definitely stay here again when visiting downtown Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your time and feedback.Reviews help us learn how to better serve our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Seattle. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
They were very accomating no matter what we asked they made it happen!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us on your next trip to Seattle. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel, CA

old seattle

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, 2 computers, bottled water, cont breakfast, decor
Overall a good 2 day stay. Hotel is in the original Seattle center. Streets and sidewalks are in bad shape. Several homeless roam the area. If you like waterfront areas and the features, The hotel is right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience
Cons: The front of the hotel could use a facelift. It looks better online than when you actually see it. As in any downtown there are homeless in the area.
Location: Walking distance to piers, ferry, downtown, stadium , Amtrak, light rail, Pikes Place...all within a mile.
I found the hotel to be very clean, the staff helpful, courteous and friendly. The continental breakfast more than adequate. The was within walking distance to every where I wanted/needed to go. The afternoon cookies and coffee were an additional treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Michael B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.