Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Spent a great time there

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location is perfect, close to all sights and the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We enjoyed the view of the sound and proximity to mass transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Convenient location with a caution.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel itself was quite nice. You need to know in advance it's on a one-way street with valet parking precipitously positioned between a bike land and through traffic - one false move and you're done for. The staff was VERY nice, VERY accommodating. Operating the elevator after hours required the room key which didn't always respond as it should have but gave us a sense of insulation from non invited guests. The happy hour featured good wine at reasonable prices and decent snacks. The Starbucks across the street was strategic for us. The hotel is located walking distance from both Pike Place and Pioneer Square which is good and not so good - the Square seems to be the homeless hangout. Walking the streets after dark was a tad daunting, but probably not dangerous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view, great location and great staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was amazing. This is one of the finest places I've stayed in many years. The staff was amazing as was the view and the room. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Wonderful experience!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: hot tub:)
Location: was close to stadium and waterfront
We came over for family visit and sporting event. Was perfect location for walking to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Pioneer Square

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Perfect location in Pioneer Square, friendly bar tender!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Super comfortable rooms and close to downtown, friendly staff, poor parking, but they have valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great location, great view.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this hotel while staying in Seattle. Within walking distance of everything we wanted to go to/see. Had to have a vehicle for other parts of our trip but wouldn't have been necessary otherwise. Parking was a bit spends but was worth it not to have to worry about finding parking ourselves. Great recommendations from front desk staff for food. We were able to park and leave our stuff at the hotel while we went out and toured before our room was ready (we were there before 11am), they called when our room was ready and had already brought our luggage up to the room as well. The bay view is beautiful and worth it to watch the ships and ferries. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wild West

great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close to stadiums, pioneer park and pike street market. Perfect to explore Seattle and take in a mariners or seahawk game. Warm friendly staff from the manager down to the housekeeper. Room was large clean and felt new. Definitely will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk in downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very close to buildings (Columbia Center)
Cons: Parking and maneuvering in area was difficult. Not good signage about passenger drop off.
I was in Seattle on business. They held my bags for me while I conducted my business and was able to pick up after it was over. Walked to buildings and from Sounder Train