Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and close to the Downtown experience.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful interior and design, very courteous staff.
Cons: Sound proofing. Similar downtown hotels we've stayed at have updated their rooms with this feature.
Location: Historic Smith Tower is half a block away!
The hotel lobby and interior were just lovely. The staff was attentive and helpful, polite. Our room was very comfortable: the bed was soft with good support which could have made for a good night sleep. I say "could" because we could hear everything that went on in the hallway and every car (and because it was in the downtown of a big city, police siren) that passed the hotel. We did not get much sleep. I wish we could say that we would recommend The Arctic Club, but unfortunately, the reason you get a hotel room, is to sleep, which we got very little of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

"Classic" Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we walked in we felt as if we had stepped back in time (but in a good way). Everything was somehow new and old at the same time. Everything was very nice and had an elegant "old-timey" feel.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel itself was one of my favorites ever in terms of style, comfort and service. It would definitely be my pleasure to stay here again if I return to Seattle. The explorer theme was a fitting bit of luxury at the end of our National Parks road trip. The immediate area is a bit barren (like many downtown areas that get deserted outside working hours) but the proximity to Pioneer Sq and Pike's Place is great.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to a lot of attractions!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Walking distance to sports stadiums, downtown Seattle. Light rail link just across the street. Very comfortable room, staff very acccomodating. Numerous restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel underutilized

Posted May 31, 2017
The wonderful lobby bar with comfortable seating to read a book was closed, had a high school party upstairs with loud rap music, and horrible musak otherwise which made reading impossible. The neighborhood is mostly closed during the weekend and reaks of urine. Stay elsewhere in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian

Meh

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
For the price and the fact that they advertise as a 4 diamond hotel, I was very underwhelmed by the service and lack of overall quality. Location was very convenient to travel as link train was a block away. Didn't make up for the slow maid service or unfriendly staff. Also, didn't get a cookie? Is this a doubletree?
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable hotel conveniently close to railway stations and walking distance to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room was very nice. A little stuffy. Couldn't get the temp down below 65. So it felt too warm. Staff was great, but noise from floor above was annoying. Sounded like tables like being pushed along floor. Overall a very nice hotel.