Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Wonderful review. We appreciate your business and are pleased you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2019
Very charming and quaint. Extra bonus with Pappy & Harriet’s next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. P&H is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2019
The check in was perfect and the night was spectacular , we received the room we desired, wish they would’ve had a pool or at the very least a hot tub and outdoor shower I would ask for a free breakfast since there are no close options, otherwise a perfect quit getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Naughtia, Thank you for the nice review. Stay tuned for more amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2019
I liked everything from the rooms to the star gaze
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Great review. We really appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of 5 out of 5. We greatly appreciate it. Glad you had a good time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2019
unique historic motel, in quaint little pioneertown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Pleased you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in a western movie

Posted Apr 16, 2019 on Hotels
We had a great time at the beautiful, rustic and cozy Pioneertown Motel. Have you ever wanted to sleep in an old western movie? Well look no further then this amazing little gem. Standing a couple hundred yards away from an actual western movie set turned tourist attraction, this hotel is pretty unique and the history of the area is spectacular. The western “town” was built in the 1940’s as a set for western movies and television shows. Gene Autry filmed every episode of his show at the Pioneer Town bowling alley. He and Roy Rodgers were among the greats that sauntered through town. They have a Wild West show during certain times of day and the delicious and musically famous Pappy & Harriets roadhouse serving up some tasty BBQ and great toons. The location of the motel couldn’t not be better for enjoying what this little area has to offer. Our room was beautiful, simple and tastefully decorated in a southwestern motif. They have an incredible selection of books in every room, as well as camping chairs to take outside and enjoy the stars. If the chairs aren’t your thing, you can enjoy a swing in one of the many hammocks they keep hung on the property. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a comfortable and memorable experience. We cannot wait for a reason to get back up there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2019 by Tom Coor, Hotel Management
Andrea, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to read and we are thrilled you had a great time.