Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Best motel experience

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The motel staff has proven to be outstanding in customer service and deserve the highest rating. They really do make every effort to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable and after a much longer then anticipated stay I can honestly say that they are consistent day in and day out. My husband and I truly appreciate them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Excellent Value at Discounted Price

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location, price and nearby park and restaurant.
Cons: The hotel structure and furnishings appear "tired".
Location: Local park for some exercise and a restaurant and mall within walking distance of the hotel.
We booked this hotel through Expedia for a discounted price. At its price point, it was an exceptional deal. The hotel staff was very pleasant, the room was clean and quiet, and we could park our vehicle where we could see it out our hotel room window. The location was convenient to us - just off the expressway and with the added bonus of a local park and family restaurant within a few steps of the hotel. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety and the food was fresh. The condition and furnishings of the hotel itself seems a bit "tired", but if you are looking for moderately priced stay, it would be hard to beat this for value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Tucson AZ

Exceptional

Posted Dec 7, 2017
My husband and I are relocating across the country with our dogs and along the way have stopped at a number of motels, none of which have come close to measuring up to this one. I can truly without a doubt highly recommend the Baymont Inn and Suites in Piqua, Ohio. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the room is clean and comfortable with a bed you can actually quickly fall asleep in. Just what is needed after a long road trip. If you are looking for a great motel, this is it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I have to say, the price was nice, but the cleanliness was not. The pool was old, the pump didn't work, and there were band-aids on the bottom. Disappointment. The room didn't look like it had been vacuumed and the shower curtain had a sour smell. The only great thing was I didn't see bed bugs...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Equivalent to a Super 8

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Room dirty, no top comforter on bed, just sheets & thin blanket, no microwave in room, very small T.V.. After 2 nights, we moved to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jessica-General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience while you were staying with us. We always strive to give great guest service and the absolute best cleanliness. We will be sure to take the proper action to improve. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. It is greatly appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The King Size bed had bed bugs. We even put the critters in a cup and brought them to management . Horrible, horrible experience. Management did offer a discount on another room the next day, but no discount for bed Bug room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel was clean and worth the price. Shower curtain rod was mounted wrong so the shower curtain would not stay shut but besides that everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Comfortable place to stay. Location was great for us and near to where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Inexpensive hotel, leaves a little to be desired.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I was greeted in the parking lot by 2 state police vehicles...intimidating. The staff had nothing about them that looked professional. The room had a very stale smell, the carpet was obviously in need of vacuuming. Also, it was a little questionable if the bed sheets had been changed/washed. On the positive side, the furniture was comfortable, and the breakfast bar was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood,indiana

older hotel, good if you need to bring pets

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The first room they assigned to us had an overwhelming mildew odor, which manager said they'd had plumbing issues. I get they had issues, but why didn't they check out the room before they put us in there? And the beds in that room were so spungy/springy-must have been very old mattresses-they had a huge dumpster beside hotel full of mattresses, chairs, etc., so possibly in state of replacing the old? Given a new room on 2nd floor, didnt smell, but toilet had mold ring in, the smoke alarm was absent and wires were dangling from the ceiling, plus there was a cockroach in my sheets.