Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, modern and chic

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel room was exceptionally clean and the hotel itself is modern and fun. We stayed twice at this hotel because we felt comfortable, safe, and clean. The only downside is that it is situated across from a strip club, which was a bit noisy and had strange people outside for all hours of the night. This was a very minimal issue as we stayed inside our room and used it solely as a place to sleep and shower. We did not hang out in the surrounding area, and chose threnhotel based on its vicinity to the ferry ports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenby Wales

The Friendliest Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The Friendliest Staff you will ever meet , they can't do enough for you, excellent value for the money. A five minute walk to the hop on hop off sightseeing bus trips around Piraeus, Athens and the Beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Port

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very convenient if you need to stay close to the Pireaus Port. Not too fancy but nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed one night then a single night 2 weeks later. Got bug bites on my legs both times. No idea what! What really bothered me was on second stay. Needed boarding passes for flights. They have a bank of computers to use - but no printing capabilities. First time in 10 years that I did not have printing capabilities at a mainstream hotel. Very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by Myles

No problems, very nice room at a great price

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
A short overnigt stay on the way from the islands to the airport
5 out of 5
by Kirk

We usually do AirBnB, so glad chose this instead

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Coming off a 7 day cruise, we needed a place for 1 night to explore Athens before heading home. We usually do Airbnb, but so glad we elected to stay here. Convenient to the port, walking distance to cruise ship. Also, metro is 10 minutes away and daily 24 hour pass is 4.5 euros. Front desk gave clear directions to airport bus which was a 5 minute walk to get to. 6 Euros to the airport, direct. Glad we find this gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to transports

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean hotel with a very friendly staff ! Hotel close to bus X96 between airport and hotel (10 min walk) and near metro (10 min walk) to go to the centre of Athens.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Excellent

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Faros 1 hotel was excellent value for the money I paid for two days.It was much better than I expected and I do recommend it to everyone.Next time I need a hotel in Piraeus I will stay in Faros 1 again. Thomas from Sydney Australia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Ok for a budget place to stay without expecting much. Staff is not as informative and a little cold towards guests. If you need a hair dryer, you have to get it from the reception. if staff is free they can bring it up to you. Overall a very basic place to stay for a budget price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We selected the Faro Hotel based on price, proximity, and reviews. It hit on all three. Nice place w/good food.