Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Just the basics, but clean and pleasant room, I found the staff very helpful. The location is convenient once you know where it is, but the signage isn't visible till your right in front of the hote. Essentially meaning once you've finally found it, it's easy to see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, CA

Good hotel in the port

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, room was big and spacious, very clean with lots of fresh towels. Breakfast at the nearby Faros 1 hotel is a really good deal, lots of good food, even too much for €7 only :) Piraeus area is very good, safe with lots of shopping and great places to eat and drink! In fact, I prefer it more than Plaka and other touristy areas because it gives you more local feeling. The only downside is that there is no curtain in the shower, but its a Greek thing in many other hotels we stayed before around Greece, so you can't really do much about it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable basic stay :)

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good, food was very good and enjoyed our stay there :) thank you for having us :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to Piraeus port

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Faros 2 hotel went there twice and enjoyed the time I am here :) the food from Faros 1 is good and service is very good :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good clean hotel close to harbour

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Excellent hotel close to the harbour. I have stayed here twice now and plan to stay again next summer. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff so helpful. Every day I would come back to clean sheets and towels nicely laid out. So clean. There is air conditioning and a mini fridge and tv in all the rooms. There is a sister hotel just round the corner which can cook you breakfast and meals any time up to 1.30 in the early hours. The food is wonderful and very good sized portions. They will even deliver to your room. Brilliant service all round. If you want a quieter room then the back of the hotel is best as there is a bar opposite. Overall a very good clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great for a short stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Stayed in here for one night after our ferry, and found it to be decent for the price. It was pretty clean, quiet, and we got a good night rest. The receptionist was friendly, and polite. Great as a stopover for everyone that doesn't have enough time to make it for their flight after the ferry.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Near to the boats.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Always good to stay here clean and nice hotel and good for early morning boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britain

Good hotel close to the port

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good hotel close to the port and only 5 minutes walk to the town centre. Hop on hop off bus 5 minutes away for tourist attractions to the centre of Athens. Nice and clean hotel. Staff nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Recommended for everyone

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Polite staff
Very nice hotel with friendly staff and rooms in good condition.Area is safe and very convenient to travel around or to catch up your ferry. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great Service/Food

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, a bit far to walk from airport X96 stop closest to the hotel, though. Dinner was great, and the added treat was fantastic (ate at Faros 1).