Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Fremragende hotel til prisen. Hjælpsomt personale. Fint med gratis shuttle til færge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel close to everything we needed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Free pick up from airport and free shuttle too cruise port.
Cons: Not much.
Easy check in, small but adequate room. Everything was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Fantastic staff turned our day around

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location to the harbour - a 5 min drive.
Location: easy to walk to the town square & find great places to eat
Being honest, I booked this hotel purely cause it was very close to the ferry that we had to catch the next day as we needed to be at the dock at 6am. On arrival we were very flustered as we had been driving all day and Pireus is the WORST town to drive in due to all the 1 way roads. We got lost getting to the hotel and were hot and tired, and had no idea where to park our car. The staff at the hotel were absolutely amazing - I think the lady's name was Katerina. She sent someone out to help my boyfriend with the bags who was sitting in a way street with his hazard lights on, and to direct him to the parking the hotel offers (reasonably priced). Recognising that we were frustrated she gave us a map of town & recommended several places for dinner and her happy demeanor meant that by the time we got in to our room we were relaxed and laughing again after a rough day. We went out for dinner (which was incredible) and on return we asked whether there was somewhere we could get a couple of cold beers as it was very hot, and she kindly brought two beers to our room free of charge. She also organised a wake up call for us at 5am. The room itself was very small but well designed and had a little balcony to watch the sunset. the bed was great and we got a good nights sleep. Thank you for making our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

The best hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel is perfectly placed in Piraeus to access both the scenic marina 200m away and the cruise ship terminals to the islands. Easy access also to the metro train line into central Athens. I caught the metro to/from airport for 10 euro. Takes over 1 hour but the best option I believe. I would prefer to locate here and catch train into town 6 stops and 15 mins to see Athens rather than base in athens. Piraeus is much less cluttered and more peaceful. This hotel is spotless clean, safe,quiet and well located. Restaurants around corner. Plus hotel arranges transport free to train station, cruise port or bus terminal. Excellent staff aways on hand to give valuable information. My single room is a little cramped but is so modern and well furnished there is no problem. Wifi excellent. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. I booked well in advance and got a terrific room rate for quality accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great pre-cruise hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and welcoming attitude of staff
Location: great location to go for a walk
This is a small but well located hotel with very friendly staff. They organized a free shuttle to our cruise ship the next day. The whole atmosphere is very easy going and the cleanliness standard very high. Many great and decently priced places to eat close-by. A perfect hotel for an overnight stay before departing on a cruise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Untrustworthy.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Booked and paid for a stay. Had to make a change in dates which they originally agreed to which was wonderful, then they recinded and said they were already OVERBOOKED and would not honor their original agreement to change the dates by one day. When you are untrustworthy and hold no value to your word then you will loose my business. Never again Phidias.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Michael Kourmoulis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to stress out that we have never accepted a change in dates all four times we have spoken with the customer service team, of your provider. We would also like to remind you that initially you wanted to cancel the reservation altogether, although this was a Non Refundable reservation. We would like to bring to your attention that since your reservation was not eligible for a refund from the terms and conditions you have accepted when making it, we confirmed that you could cancel but without a refund and when the service team of your provider, asked us if we could transfer the dates, we replied that this would only be possible if there was availability and that this would only be done as an exception, in order to assist you - and against the policies that apply in that case. Unfortunately this was not possible because we had no availability for the dates you were interested. We never confirmed a change in dates, simply because we were aware from the beginning that this would not be possible due to limited availability. We cannot know how all these information were transferred to you as you never contacted us directly but we did explain our position to your provider clearly , in order to avoid any misunderstandings. Regards Phidias Piraeus Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very clean, great beds, nice location right near downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A great hotel near Port Athens

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The warm friendly staff. They also have a new Nespresso coffee machine that is very funky. Loved the free transfer to the Port too!
Cons: The lift is tiny! It needs to be larger. Can only fit one person and a suitcase or two!
Location: There's a promenade with restaurants nearby and it's close to the Ferry Port to catch a ferry the next day to other Greek Islands.
We were greeted with the utmost friendliest staff. The staff members were so helpful and had the biggest smile and the warmest welcome. It is also very handy to have free transfers to the Port as it takes about 15-20 minute walk to the Port and not advisable if you have luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evbergreen, CO

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: Easy walking distance to many good restaurants along the water front.
This was a great place to stay near Marina Zea for those who might be embarking on a sailing trip with The Moorings or Sun Sail. The hotel breakfast for 6 Euros was excellent. The staff was very helpful in storing luggage and arranging transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel was quiet and cozy. Rooms were very clean. Very friendly, helpful staff. Lovely buffet breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.