Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice stay friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast options. Rooms are comfortable for family of 4. The mattress was a bit firm. The shower would be better if it has a curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very clean room

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Very clean
Location: Lots of restaurants and coffee shops
Excellent location as it's close to the port that has connections to islands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Good all staff, Good clean room, Good location. I can only stay this hotel when I go to Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester. UK

Excellent small & friendly hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Close to port and bus stop to airport . lovely breakfast staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

More than a 3 star rating

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room layout is spacious and practical, able to sleep 4 pax comfortably. Very clean and front desk staffs are very polite and nice. They even put our luggages in our room prior to our arrival. Hotel pickup from the Port is the best service one can ever wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel near to the Piraeus Port.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We felt like VIP. After cruising on the sea for 7 over hours, reaching the Port near midnight, the last thing I need is to look for transport. Phidias hotel has kindly made the arrangement to pick us up from the Port. We are grateful, even the hotel staffs are so kind to bring our luggage to our returned room.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Great deal for the price. Very clean facility.

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Chose the hotel as it was close to the port. We had an early morning ferry trip to Santorini. Location is perfect and we were given a ride to the port the next morning. The hotel is VERY clean and the staff is very friendly. Just be prepared for the sparseness of the room and the common areas. The only true downside was it was technically "winter" so the heat was on and no ability to turn on the AC. Outside temps were in the low to mid 60s. Being from Texas, we still often have the AC on in November or December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff went out of their way to make my stay wonderful. Very clean and the breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by Misty-Marie

Just stayed overnight but wonderful service

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful service!! They don't have 24 hour room service as advertised but they provided my dinner by calling a service and getting it sent up. So above and beyond what was needed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Convenient hotel before the islands!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was amazing (especially Katerina) and the shuttle service was a big help.
Location: Nice pleasant walk is possible to nearby restaurants and to the marina.
I had a wonderful experience and highly recommend this hotel if you need to rest before taking a ferry to the islands. The great part of this hotel is their free shuttle to the port and free pickup when arriving at the bus stop. The courteous help of Katerina throughout my stay was irreplaceable. She also followed up and responded to my questions before I arrived so that I would know what bus to take from Athens airport and what stop in Piraeus. She sent detailed directions and included the name of the stop in English and in Greek letters! Free coffee in the lobby was great AND they had my ferry tickets waiting for me when I arrived. This is the hotel you should pick if you are going to the islands and need to rest worry-free the night before.