Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ferries

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: A small table and chairs on the balcony would have been nice.
An excellent hotel close to the action for anyone doing business along Akti Miaouli. Huge balcony in room 607 that I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay, BC

Nice hotel in Piireaus

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Fantastic breakfast, close to restaurants and easy access to Athens.
Location: All sites in Athens are easy to get to by Metro.
Chose this hotel as it was close to the cruise terminal. The staff were friendly and very helpful giving advice on transportation, restaurants and site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good Piraeus hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed at the Theoxenia for a week. Overall a pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly and assisted us well at all times. The rooms and facilities need repairs and upgrading due to wear and tear, like broken wall switches, torn wall paper etc. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods and refreshments. Location is great for the Piraeus greater area and for visiting other places and catching various transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for near the Port

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and breakfast. It was very easy going to the cruise ship from the hotel by taxi.
Cons: Bed linen could be better quality given that this hotel is rated as a 5 star hotel
Location: Location was close to the ports by taxi. Hop on hop off bus stops also close by.
Our stay at the hotel was very good, especially the breakfast. Staff was exceptional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very close to ferry port. 600 meters from my ferr

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice people. Made an early breakfast for my 6 AM departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice staff, great location,you can walk to the port , subway and city tour bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Shame

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Breakfast was poor. Why do hotels serve hot food on cold plates? This one does. Room shower ok if your 4 foot tall and no more than 24inch chest. Don't want reminding of the bed. Can't see them changing anything and moving forward to improve. So let's leave it at that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Delicious food!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for one night before heading to the ferry port. The staff was very helpful and arranged for a taxi to be ready for us in the morning to take us to the port. We arrived late on a Wednesday evening (around 8:30pm) and we were able to eat at the restaurant at the hotel. My husband and I are STILL talking about how delicious our meals were! One of the best we are our entire trip to Greece!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to the port

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel extremely close to the port. The room and bathroom were huge and the staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Overall, this was a good hotel for the price. The room was a little small for 2 people and the water pressure in the room was only ok. Overall, I don't have any complaints about the place. The staff was friendly and arranged for breakfast for us even though we were up and heading out before the normal breakfast times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by h.k., Hotel Management
Thank you for your precious time. We take into consideration every guest's views. In our hotel your opinion counts. Our aim is to improve ourselves every single day.