Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel is right on the sea and in the heart of the old town. The sraff is very friendly and helpful, speaking many languages. The breakfast is nice as well. The rooftop bar is a great touch, although seating is limited. One recommendation: it would be good to have a gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had room with small balcony overlooking sea. Prefect location, staff was great, shuttle to parking was easy and convenient. Piran and Piran Hotel are both great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great old Hotel.But Sound Pollution is a Problem

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff at the desk were all great. So was the Breakfast .And the room was immaculate. But one must have a Masters in Engineering to get the AC on.
Cons: Get thermal Windows to cut the sound outside. And the AC could be simpler to operate.
Location: Take the Bus to Izola, more space within its city limits to accommodate more people. But in Piran, climb to the citadel looming over Piran
Great room .Great staff.Great Breakfast. However, Piran is too small a town for all the Vespas the kids like to whizz around on . Sound Pollution is rampant in this enchanting ancient port. Thermal Windows might help cut the sound invasion at Hotel Piran. Also I could never get anyone to help me with the AC. The staff was always preoccupied with the many guests both coming and going. These days ,many Hotels are understaffed to save on salaries. Be sure to bring earplugs and get someone to help you with AC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balcony view of a cruise ship

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the seafront property location! When you opt in for the sea view, you literally feel like you are on a cruise ship looking out at sea! We were on third floor and once you enter the room, all you could see is the sea! Even when lying on the bed, you have the perfect view of the Adriatic sea and the little fishing boats trolling by! Once you walk out to the balcony you have the panoramic 180degree view of the gorgeous coastal Piran! Staff were wonderful amenities are sufficient, wonderfully stocked breakfast with the best seating in and out of the restaurant and probably in Piran. The only thing that made me give 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that the room felt somewhat old with yellow coverings on the bed and despite requesting queen size bed, we had two twins pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I strongly recommand stay in Sea view room,

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: very good location. It is nearby pl. Tartini. market and sea.
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean room. it is very close to from bus terminal. Most of the best thing is sea view!!! You can sea beautiful sunset, stars and clean sea!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night in October. I had no hesitation in booking Hotel Piran having stayed there 12 months before. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the breakfast excellent and the location superb. Room choice is important though - many balconies are too small even for two chairs - we ended up paying extra for a suite just to get a good balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good local mediocre overpriced hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Locqtion
Cons: Wifi, needs a remodel too
Location: Lots of restaurant bars and shops nearby. Good location in the heart of the town!
This place has a good location right on the water in Piran. The sea view is lovely. The staff is fine, but not as intentive as they should be considering the prices!n The bed was Eastern European hard... like wow it was hard. The room was tiny. No outlets to charge phone except in the bathroom. The balcony is lovely but be forewarned that ALOT of people go out to smoke on the balcony. The wifi is "free" but it sucks...it's terrible, it kicks you out about every 15 mins and it is super slow. Would rather pay for good wifi than have that. Also, you have to park about 1km away up the hill out of town, they will pick you up at the garage and take you but you need to call to arrange pick up. The breakfast is pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely friendly stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Definitely worth upgrading to a sea view. Lovely breakfast on the small terrace directly looking into the sea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and terrible WiFi and AC

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room's AC would not stay in and the room was hot. The room was hotter than the lobby and outside. A man came to get it running and hours later it was still hot. When I tried to talk to the front desk about it they said there was nothing they could do and that only Americans seem to have problems with it. In the States I keep my house at 80 and the room was quite warmer than that. Additionally the WiFi was slow and kept cutting on and off.