Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great location on Square at harbour close to bus stop. Great breakfast, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and welcoming

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Tartini is in the heart of the life of Piran. It's easy to explore the city from the hotel and there are plenty of eating options nearby. The views from the balconies are impressive! The hotel staff is welcoming, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool town

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really cool town. Hotel was right in the square so location could not be better... parking was very far from the hotel and we had confusion on which garage to use. If you drive be sure to get the details.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tartini stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The city of Piran is very interesting in terms of foot traffic vs vehicle use. Once you get into the area it is a very pleasant place to stay. Tartini is located right in the middle of the action and fully recommend the stay despite the hassle of getting into the area. Once you know the system it is easy. Get a tix to drive into the older part (lots of people in the roadway...just work your way through the mass), park near the last bus stop (NOT in the bus lane) which is in front of the hotel...you might be taking up a driving lane but that is no biggy since there is less vehicle traffic...unload your luggage. The Tartini staff will provide you a "redemption tix" which allows you to get out of the old part without having to pay. Park at the garage area, just outside of the old city. The free bus which take you back to the hotel fill up quickly but it is only a 15-20 minute walk back (along sea front) if need be. Reminder...if you need to get into the parking garage bring your ticket because you will need to scan the bar code to get back in. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic with the harbor area/square right there. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Fully recommend this location and don't let the logistics scare you off. Great views from the outdoor lounge area attached to the hotel. Rooms were decent. Wifi was sketchy in our room but serviceable in other areas.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Bristol

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Explored local area. Enjoyed eating out. Visited caves. Very happy with choice of hotel and location and loved Slovenia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
You can’t beat the location of this hotel. It is right on the main square in Piran and easy to access from everywhere. Even though the center of Piran is mostly a pedestrian zone, you are able to drive up to the hotel to unload luggage. The reception will then give you a pass to get out of the center of town for free and a key card to park in one of the garages. If you pay for the garage at the hotel, you also receive a discount. Instead of paying 17 Euro a day, you only pay 8. There is a free shuttle that runs every 15 minutes that will take you back to the center of town. The hotel itself is lovely. Our room was large and the bathroom spacious. The only negative for me was that the bed was much firmer than my personal preference, but other than that, everything was good. Wifi was also strong and we even had a little balcony that was great to use at night as we enjoyed a drink. The staff in the lobby were extremely helpful and ready to answer any and all questions. Eneja specifically helped my husband and I with several questions and was very kind and patient at all times. We originally received a recommendation for this hotel from a friend and would continue to pass on the recommendation to the next person. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville ,IN USA

Exillent location on towns main square ,

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Initially difficult to find by car , but once you learn towns logistics easy sailing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice staff, great location on a large square which attracts many people and very close to the water, including swimming areas. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by David from London

Very pretty town

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel right on the main square of the town by the harbour. Staff are friendly & helpful, but the hotel itself could do with a general spruce up. The room was satisfactory, but needed an update. Everything was just a little bit 'tired', but nothing drastically bad. Our room had a balcony, with a lovely view of the harbour. The rooftop restaurant had even better views, particularly at sunset, and the food was very nice. Overall a very pleasant stay. You cannot leave your car in the town centre, so arriving by car with luggage is a little complicated, but do-able.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels