Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Ideal location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Professional staff and location
Cons: A bigger sign outside the building
Location: Everything is near
An entire team of professional staff, Alfonso, Jiacomo and Francesco were absolutely wonderful, these guys went pass the call of duty to make us feel welcome and at home, our sincere thank you!! Pisa is beautiful but you guys made it feel greater and unforgettable, our accommodations were very comfortable and clean, the hotel is conveniently located to the train station, shops and restaurants and not to mention The tower of Pisa, beautiful experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to Pisa Centrale

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Just a minute walk from the station. Great staffs. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Organised and helpful

Posted Jul 14, 2017
As expected rooms not the most up to date but quiet, clean bedding, sufficiently comfortable, slept well, helpful staff, good breakfast. Clean towels although not the big and fluffy sort. You don't have to go past the African stalls as you can go into the arcade from the other end. If you are arriving from the airport shuttle at the station, go out the other entrance, i.e. not the one near the shuttle. Wouldn't go here for a special occasion but perfectly fine for a brief stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Nice hotel, friendly staff and very central

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is my second time at Hotel LA Pace and if I'll go to Pisa again I will definitely choose the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a small hotel right in front of the Pisa central train station. It is very convenient to take train to other cities and shuttle to airport. The staffs were friendly but nothing like being enthusiastic. The air conditioner was working but no cool air. I suspect that the air conditioner was lack of coolant. Breakfast was reasonable. Bed sheets were not replaced timely and so I had to ask to replace them.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet hotel. Comfortable. Close to station and main street to shops and the tower. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good Location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Polite staff who spoke good English
Location: We walked to the leaning tower of Pisa and the square there. Nice walk, easy to find about 1 mile.
Good location, very close to central train station but not noisy. We slept,with winda was open because we were told the hotel is not allowed to use A/C until June 1st. Staff very accommodating, polite and spoke very good English even gave us two complimentary, larger bottles of hand lotion and bath gel/shampoo. I would recommend staying there for short periods of time for location and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, renovated bathroom, breakfast, nice staff.
Cons: Could have used a bit more counter space in the bathroom. Soundproofing in the bathroom.
Location: 25 min walk to the Tower of Pisa. Close to the train station. There are stores and restaurants nearby.
Above our expectations. Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Hotel close to railway station

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Airconditioning, kettle, great breakfast.
Cons: Shower is miniscule & closing the shower screen was a challenge. Towels were horrible.
Location: Within 2 minutes of Pisa Railway Station & an easy amble down Corso D'Italia which is full of shops.
Very friendly staff. Alfonso on reception was delightful. Room was adequate & free bottled water was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Very convenient in terms of location from train station, very close! We can reach leaning tower of Pisa by walk from hotel. Staff is helpful and communicative. We are happy during our stay!