Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for short budget stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Almost everything, but it is what it is.
Location: Easy to find on arrival and reasonable walk to tourist/shopping/eating areas.
Prices see-saw widely; -----at bottom end the room is basic but can be good value for the town for a short stay.. Would not be happy with higher rates. Location is acceptable for a base. It's a typical station area hotel, aimed (unsurprisingly) at train travellers where easy access to station is their only criteria.. Breakfast is adequate, but nearly all industrial wrapped bits & pieces. Pleasant staff and clean breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

A Convenient and Good Value Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were cold continental with cereals, yogurts, pastries, fruit etc.You are served tea/c by a lovely lady who keeps the restaurant spotles
Cons: Our room had a slight mustiness although this disappeared after we had opened a window
Location: Location is excellent. \to get to Leaning Tower you can walk in abour 25 minutes or get busticket the newsagent at the right inside of the station
We were pleasantly surpprised at this Hotel. It is good value for the price charged. The Entrance Lobby and restaurant area are spotless. The Staff are very helpful and cheerful and gave us lots of good advice. We flew into Pisa Airport by Ryanair. After customs we joined a queue to a booking office to get caoch tickets to Pisa Centrale Staion. A young man beside us disappeared and found the Pisamover Bus stop. He returned to say we could buy tickets off the bus driver. So we turned around and walked left to the far end of the airport and outside where there ais a Gazebo with Pisamover Sign. We paid the driver of the small coach 2 x 1.5 (3) Euros and we were off. A few minutes later the coach reaches it's stop on a residential Road at the back of the station. Here again there are the Pisamover Gazebos. You walk down a pathway into the station. At the paltform turn left and go down into the subway under the tracks. At the far end, turn left up the stairs and go out onto the side road facing the station. At the end of this road is the side of the Hotel La Toure. From getting on thhe caoch at the airport to arriving at the hotel took about 12 minutes. We had Roon 420 on the top floor. It had a small ensuite with WC, bidet,sink and shower. It was seperated from the main room by a sliding door. The windows were double glazed and had sliding shutters between the two sets of windows. This isolated any traffic noise. We had no trouble from adjoining room noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very functional but basic

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location; wifi and working facilities; shower pretty good.
Cons: Breakfast - needs better cheese; meat, fresh fruit. Improving decor would require a complete remodelling.
Location: Pisa within the walls is a small town. You can walk everywhere from here. Convenient for the station. Decent restaurants 5-10 mins away.
It grew on me over four days, because it was very functional. Close to the station, which is quite central in Pisa (and airport bus stops there); good wifi - and they unhesitatingly gave me passwords for 3 devices; good working desk and chair in the room; good shower nozzle and lots of hot water; big towels. Decor low quality, though; poor breakfast; staff spent most of their time talking to each other - though friendly and helpful if you asked for anything. Good for the price, if you're a budget traveller, but not if you want to feel pampered!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by etx-latorre, Hotel Management
Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. La soddisfazione dei clienti è la nostra priorità. La tua opinione è molto importante per noi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest review of Hotel and Pisa

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Closer to train station then our previous stay in Pisa. Customer service was fantastic! Able to print things, helpful with queries. Clean, basic no fuss. Literally 2 mins from train station. Felt self in hotel but not safe near train station at night. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by IRWIN from London

Cheap hotel in the center of PISA

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
cheap and good budget hotel in the center of PISA, this is a 2 star hotel so dont expect too much... Very good location, nice complimentary breakfast. The 3 staff i met in reception desk during my stay doesnt speak and understand english very well...but they are very accomodating and eager to help and try to find answers to my enquiries. If ever i go back and visit PISA, i will definitely consider having Hotel La Torre again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

BUDGET HOTEL

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the train station and airport are the main selling point.
Cons: Easier access to fresh air, although the difficult to open windows do make your room hard to break in to from outside!
Location: 2 minutes walk from station, 20 minutes from Airport. Don't miss La Torre or walking round the city walls. Also a Serie B football club play here.
Hotel La Torre is ideally located for those wishing to use it as a base for exploring the local area. It is a 2 minute walk (literally) to the train station and 20 minutes to the airport (locals ALL trundle their wheeled cases out of the airport, under the autostrada, past the PISA sign with the top left to bottom right red line through it, down the road, over the railway and turn left for the station). As for food you can pick up railway priced snacks at the station from 6am to 8pm or eat cheaply (chicken and rice for 7 Euros, pizzas from 4 to 8 Euros, Chinese (I am told) even cheaper in the station plaza area) in the area around the station. If you want to eat posh (and expensive) then eat off the main drag to La Torre to the north of the Arno river. Pisa is a nice walled city that can be walked around (the outside of the walls) in an hour or so. The Hotel itself is a typical budget hotel, nothing special but with a good breakfast buffet between 7am and 10am. For those liking "fresh air" in your room you may be disappointed as air conditioning is preferred (windows can be opened with difficulty). Local sights not to miss: Florence (Firenze) and Cinque Terre. Further afield Rome can be done as a day trip (3 hours each way), Genoa (2 hours each way) and for the patient Milan (4 hours each way) all by train. If you book your trains via the Trenitalia website early enough trips can be booked for as low as 9 Euros a trip - even for trips to Milan and Naples!
5 out of 5
by Mr David

PISA ITALY

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
WE HAD A GOOD VACATION WITH PLACES TO EAT NEARBY AND CONVIENIENCE STORES ACROOS THE ROAD.PISA IS ONLY SMALL BUT THE TRANSPORT SYSTEM IN ITALY IS VERY GOOD WITH CHEAPER ALTERNATIVES IF YOU LOOK TO OTHER DESTINATIONS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Disgusting facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Got to the hotel and an older man greeted us unfriendly. Had a cigarette in his mouth and the whole reception smelled like tobacco. No elevator, had to carry bags up the stairs. Could hear the guests in other rooms clearly. Seemed like its used as a bordel, therefore we left and preferred to stay somewhere else as I felt extremely unsafe. Expedia should not even list this hotel on their site. Very disappointed with Expedia
2 out of 5
by Arvydas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels