Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nh Pisa hotel review

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Service quality and communications
Location: All available near by, that is food, shopping and 15 to 20 minute walk to Pisa tower
nh Hotel front desk and administration is under staffed; will always find lines in the front desk. No bar available, breakfast was well served with courteous personnel. Could never find out if dinner or lunch were served. The first night the hotel did not have water for near 24 hours with little or no response from the hotel staff as to the problem and or soulution. No manager available to address customers, service culture from front desk personnel was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to railway station for exploring Tuscany

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Some of the fittings were damaged but everything was working, maybe some international TV channels would be nice.
Location: Right next to the railway station for exploring, nearby is Lucca, beautiful walled town and Viareggio for a typical Italian seaside experience.
The hotel is 20 minutes walk from the airport, it is located by the railway station and bus station but the sound proofing means you don't notice them. The location is brilliant for exploring Tuscany by rail, plenty of trains, reasonable prices and they are all so clean. It's a straight walk from the hotel to the Leaning Tower, about 20 minutes and this takes you past many cafes, shops and ice cream parlours. There have been some comments about about it being a little unsafe in the area, we didn't notice any problems in the week we were there and I would happily go back again. The hotel itself is straightforward, the beds comfy (Superior room), cleaned daily, lovely powerful shower, good air conditioning in the summer and the staff are all friendly. Staying in Pisa and travelling has a cost advantage, we spent a day in Florence and the food/drink prices were noticeably higher, in Pisa a wine or beer would typically cost €4-€5 and a pasta/pizza main €8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Pisa train station

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was okay. It's best attribute is its proximity to the Pisa train station, right across the street. My family of six split into two triple rooms. One of the rooms was nicer than the other with more space, both in the room itself and in the bathroom. We paid the same for both rooms. My daughter and I were disappointed that there is no fitness center / gym, but perhaps that is typical for Europe. Our main unhappiness with the hotel was the lack of running water when we woke up at 6:30am. The front desk told us that the entire city was without running water. However, the decorative fountain in the square was working (maybe just recirculating?). There was still no running water when we left the hotel to go to the Leaning Tower at 9:15am. There was however running water (clear in color) at the bathrooms of the Leaning Tower when we used them at 10:30am. When we got back to the hotel at 11am, the water was running but it was coming out brown. If the entire city really was without running water for a period of time, then I shouldn't fault the hotel. However, I am not convinced that we wouldn't have been better off staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, right in the centre

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: In the centre, of Pisa, minutes on the train from the airport to hotel & across the square to the train station, ideal for a short break,
Cons: Don't think so, could not ask for more.
Location: Location is great, plenty to see, plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Great, Pisa is a lovley city, will recommend it to anyone so much to see, beautiful buildings, churches, plus much more only short trips on the train to other close by cites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Location at train station

Posted Jul 1, 2017
You can't beat the location of this hotel. Walk right out of train station to your room. The room is ok and bed good but encountered several issues on trying to shower. The water was a dark brown color and when I approached staff about issue they suggested to just let it run for 30 minutes. I did to no avail. Woke up next morning and it cleared but water lukewarm. No coffee in room and breakfast only open at 7. If you have early tour you are out of luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pisa next to the station

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, bed
Location: opposite the station, walking distance of tower etc
nice desk staff, good sized room, huge bed, good breakfast selection, clean throughout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely adequate but that's kind of it. C

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cruise ship size room which was tired and worn but it was completely adequate and functional. Perfect location beside the train station. Very well sound proofed. Comfortable bed. Clean. Completely adequate covers it. Hard to complain. Nothing memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice bedroom but not the bathroom

Posted May 31, 2017
Room was nice, bathroom had large crack on wall and sink was leaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banks

NH - Nice 'n' Handy

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, modern with a good location. Very good, varied breakfast buffet provided by friendly breakfast room staff
Cons: Not one for effusive service but reception team could've been more affable. No hint of apology when room key didn't work on successive nights.
Location: Close to station, shops & restaurants. 20 mins easy walk to Leaning Tower across the river. Day trip to CinqueTerre by train. Eat pizza at La Scuderie
Comfortable weekend break in the lovely city of Pisa. The NH has very little nearby competition in the same class so perhaps slightly on the expensive side at £130 per night (booked well in advance). Very easy to reach from the airport. Actually walkable if you haven't much luggage or the new Pisamover tram service is cheap & convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

An Excellent Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean & efficient
Location: really near the station and plenty of restaurants nearby
The only small criticism I can make of this hotel is in a double room there is only a shelf for one suitcase - but this is a common fault with most hotels