Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A lovely quaint hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. We got lost arriving into Pisa and when we rang to advise we'd me checking in later than planned, Luca came to find us in his 'motoring' and guided us all the way home. Amazing. The room was very big and nicely laid out. Breakfast selection was small but ubderstandable given the limited space for a buffet.
5 out of 5
by Mr G

Great find

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
A most helpful owner. So close to the Leaning Tower.
5 out of 5
by Colin from New Jersey

The place to stay in Pisa

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible location, just feet from the Tower of Pisa and Duomo. We stayed two nights in a very large, clean room with plenty of space for the four of us. Nice breakfast, which we had on a private terrace outside our room. Very friendly staff, and the off street parking for out rental car was very much appreciated. A great place to stay in Pisa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Canada

Very friendly hotel very close to the main sights.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could be a little better but it is already pretty good.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pricecwas reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Norris City

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best stay we had in Italy. The staff was fantastic. The location was amazing. Would highly recommend this B and B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana, Slovenia

Nice B&B, excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Room in general was clean, but me, as I am allergic to dust, I would suggest some better cleaning.
Location: Leaning tower of Pisa.
Best location you could wish, you will find leaning tower right around the corner. Nice staff and surprisingly good breakfast for such a small B&B. IN general everything okay. We came quite late and then checked out right after the breakfast to clear the room, but they were kind enough to let us leave the car on their parking for most of the day to explore the city. Mind that staff is not always present at the property (it is a really small one) so have your questions ready when checking in or contact them in advance. It is a really nice property, excellent location and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Close to leaning tower of Pisa

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: close to tower
Cons: little more comms from owner
Location: great , close to restaurants and tower
Very close ( 2 minutes ) from the tower in pisa, Unstaffed B&B - let them know your ETA so they can open up and let you have a key
4 out of 5
by sandeep from UK

Decent place. Not 5* but deserves 4+

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
First thing first. Will I like to come back. Yes, I will. Location is great. Owner and front staff is very good, accommodating and helpful. The place is round corner of leaning tower of Pisa. So even if it costs more, I will be happy to pay to get some flexibility. Shortcomings, breakfast is one biggest shortcoming. It is supermarket Croissant, juices what you get served. Not bad for one off day. As the place has no kitchen to do any fresh serves. The location I feel is main selling point and so they perhaps do not need anymore novelties to add to their place. If you wish to use city bus to train station or airport. The stop is just opposite the place and every 10-15 minute service. Cost Eur 1.10 per adult. And even to get to place, I recommend use city bus. I ignorantly took taxi from train station and paid Eur 12 Vs could have ended in Eur 2.25 and perhaps additional 10-20 minute on road. My stay was with family including 4 year old. And was pleasant experience by all means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Very good B&B accommodation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
An excellent location adjacent to Piazza Miracoli - you can see the tower from the small balcony. The blue room was spacious and clean, and the owner was very helpful in recommending good places to eat. As reported in other reviews, the air-con wasn't super cool and this was only an issue because daily temps were in the mid to high 30s (degrees celsius). However, this should not detract from what is exceptionally good value for accommodation in this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay! Comfy rooms. Nice owners. Breakfast was okay, only bread and more bread... Great location though! Would stay at again!