Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get in, get out...

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is super basic, get in and get out quickly for an airport stay. It's walking distance to the airport so this is the only thing it has going for it. We paid extra for breakfast, DON'T waste your money. When I asked about breakfast some of those horrid packaged crescents and a can of instant coffee were put in our room. A complete waste, we would never eat that garbage. No yogurt, and not even milk if we wanted to have an instant coffee in a plastic disposable cup. When I said we wouldn't eat that we were told it was an 'Italian breakfast'. We've been to Italy enough times to know that it was not an Italian breakfast. She should have refunded the money we paid for breakfast for four.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north scotland

don't book

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Correct phone no on Expedia answering the phone and hotel,checking flight arrivals
The phone no on Expedia is wrong, I didn't know this at the time then they didn't answer the phone when my plane was delayed. Some form of understanding must surely be there that planes are late I had an 8 hour delay that day. Don't book
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very shady area

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location, facility, bathroom
Cons: not sure
Location: really nothing is close by other than airport. You can find a pizza shop or some eating place in about 20 minutes walk
Well there is no front office so you have to call them so make sure you have phone. There is nothing close to the hotel other than airport. The area is very shady and just didn't seem safe. Breakfast was terrible. It was left outside our room door it was cold milk and old cereal and some terrible old cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Doina Ungur - Owner, Hotel Management
I'd like to see where and who serves breakfast at 4 am ...? we have done everything to satisfy you, since the review, we believe that you are never happy in life, then another time when booking read descriptions about the structure, so you're not caught by surprise. because we are, we are really 300 meters from the airport Galilei of Pisa. of course, that here it is located near the airport and only !!! Greetings Doina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 minute walk from airport

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This hotel was perfectly located right near the airport for an early flight, the receptionist was pleasant and helpful and we had everything we needed. The only disadvantage, not related to the hotel, is there is no set path to the airport, so you have to walk along a main road.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient to Pisa airport

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice friendly people running Doina. Very convinient for stopover near Pisa airport.
2 out of 5
by Isabella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close proximity to Pisa Airport.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: 1. The short distance from Pisa Airport. 2. The free flow of drinks, milk and yoghurt from the fridge. 3. The friendly owner.
Cons: The sensor in the bathroom (I have to bathe in darkness as the light went off half way into my bath).
Location: There's nothing to do near by. However, the Leaning Tower of Pisa is only about 15 minutes bus ride from the airport and it costs Euro 1.20 one way.
The location is good as it's close to Pisa Airport. There are buses at the airport which ply the city centre. However, the room furnishing is very basic and a bit run down. The light in the bathroom works by sensor. The light will go off halfway through your bath as the sensor aiming at the wc could not sense anyone while you bathe in the shower cubicle which is separated from the wc by a folding door. The fridge along the corridor is filled with juices, fresh milk and yoghurt for guests' consumption. They are free of charge unlike other hotels. The owner, Doina, is very friendly and she speaks English fairly well. I'll recommend this B&B for those who need to catch an early flight from Pisa Airport. It's within walking distance (about 5 minutes, if you take the correct route). Just ask Doina for the shortest route.
4 out of 5
by Ruta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Portland, Oregon

Good place when you need an early flight from Pisa

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
The good thing is that it is a 5 minute walk to the departure check in at the Pisa airport. The bad thing is that there is no on site reception. You cannot check in till 14:00 and you must have a cell phone to call the attendant who will arrive from somewhere else to check you in. It is a very convenient place to stay if you need to catch an early morning flight. The breakfast provided is survival food, but it works. I would use it again now that I know what to expect. Thick stone walls make it very quiet from outside noise. Hallway noise is noticeable however.