Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with view of the leaning tower

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and great breakfast
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities.
Location: Location not the easiest to get to tower.
Our double room had a beautiful view of the tower. Room was clean and had a double shower. Facilities in room were good although did not provide tea/coffee facilities. We didn't include our breakfast but did pay the 10 euros a couple of times and found it really good value. The location was a 10-15 minutes walk to the tower which included crossing an extremely busy road and walking through underpass which we were not keen on and especially when it was dark, we used a taxi which cost around 10 euros. There was a number 6 bus stop right outside the hotel which with the help of staff we used to get to the main train station and travel onto Firenze for the day which is really recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great value, off centre location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: located on a main road, but 15 mins from centre. Good train connections.
We chose this hotel on value and it worked well. The room (junior suite) was great with a view of the tower from the balcony. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was extra but worth it. The hotel looks more geared for business conferences, so pretty quiet at weekends. The hotel is only comprised on location for a weekend break as it is a decent walk (20 min) away from Pisa centre along an industrial road and underpass. With a car, no problem, but a consideration. There is a plus that the local train station San Rosso is a walk away and can get you to Lucca and Firenze directly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A great 3 star hotel, a poor 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms.
Cons: The heating. The wifi is free but poor connection which drops frequently. A bath. Room service. A bar menu. Open the restaurant before 7:30pm.
Location: It's about 1km outside of the centre of Pisa. An easy walk along a busy road with no footpath and under a very dodgy looking underpass. Nice view.
The hotel is modern, clean and on first appearance very good. The staff are all friendly and speak decent English. The room was spacious, clean and had a nice modern bathroom, fairly comfortable bed of good size, TV, mini-bar, free wifi and an easy-to-use safe. However, the heating did not work on what was a cold time in Pisa and I've been given a lame excuse that they can't turn it on until November due to local laws. Strange how other hotels didn't seem to have the same issue. It was so cold even the staff were wearing coats indoors. No bath in our bathroom, just a shower and the toilet is so close to the sink you can't sit properly on the toilet. The breakfast was good but the people who run the restaurant are separate to the hotel so you can't charge to the room, get room service or a bar menu. Food was OK but better out in Pisa. As a great deal I can't complain but in my opinion if you're going to advertise yourself as a 5 star hotel then that's what you should be. As a 3 star hotel I'd have given this place a much better review, although I'm still annoyed about the heating as it was unpleasantly cold and how can you enjoy your stay if you're freezing!?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Impersonal and nonchalant response to customer

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The massage chair in the gym was an excellent addition, used by both me and my partner after a long days tourism!
Cons: Comfort of the chairs on the balcony
Location: Good location if you are happy to walk 10 minutes along the main road into the town of Pisa, very close to the leaning tower.
I emailed the hotel a few days before our arrival informing them my partner and I had just got engaged during our holiday travelling around Italy and asked if they could look to ensure our room had a view of the leaning tower of Pisa, having advertised that 'most' of their rooms do on their website. The response I received was as follows: SORRY It depends on our availability on that date Regards Reception Manager We did not have a view of the monument from the room we were given. I felt that for a hotel advertising itself as 5 star this was an impersonal and nonchalant response to a request from a soon to be customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A corporate hotel which feels unfinished

Posted Sep 22, 2016
From the minute I booked the hotel there seemed to be problems. I booked for 3 of us to stay in a room stating that my child was 2, it said to contact the hotel if a cot was required which I did and received a very unfriendly email back fromGiovanni saying I would be charged €40. I'm not sure where they expected a 2 year old to sleep but a cot was needed so after countless emails back and forward Expedia then sorted this out for me as agreed a cot should be loaned for our stay free of charge. Anyway on arrival the hotel was in a good location with the leaning tower in the backdrop which is lovely. When we looked at our room it was very nice but didn't have a balcony so we asked if we could upgrade. They said there was a suite available and we could have it for no extra, it was lovely and had a huge balcony. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very modern and definitely have that 5* feel. We had breakfast included in our stay and would say it is a 4* breakfast and certainly not what I would expect from a 5*. We were so tired on our first night that we decided to order room service even though the lady at checkin told us to avoid the restaurant as was run by a seperate company and they had many problems. The food was ok not as bad a the reviews made out. You can't charge to the room however so need cash. The hotel just feels unfinished. It could be amazing but it's like they've run out of money and use it for corporate events. One night would be enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

NOT a five star hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Check in took for ever because booking was done on Expedia Hotel did not have any sort of alcohol or not even a bottle of wine. Shower flooded like a bathtub Breakfast was terrible with a one man show trying to keep up with guests. Definitely go for another option in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Lovely hotel within walking distance to tower (about 25 mins) comfy rooms with cosy big bed. Just lacking on a couple of things to make it perfect - but would highly recommend for a nice break after all the sightseeing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lovely pool - don't stay for breakfas

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. Reception staff were great and the pool is lovely. only downsides are the terrible breakfast and fact you can't charge drinks or breakfast to your room- they are run separately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great for an overnight stay when catching a flight

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Large modern room and bathroom, close to airport, nice pool
Cons: Wifi! non-existent in our room. Larger room service menu than 2 items for dinner
Location: Leaning tower of Pisa is visible from hotel but not sure how far of a walk
Very nice hotel, modern with very large room and bathroom. We didn't use the restaurant so cant' comment. Lots of free parking and you can see the leaning tower of Pisa from the hotel. We didn't walk to the town so can't say how far as this was just an overnight stay before an early flight to London. Our room had a pool view which looked very nice and our room was very quiet. Room was very spacious and modern with a mini bar fridge but unfortunately no tea/coffee which was disappointing. The only negative was ZERO internet connection, reception said there was internet but we could not connect, must have been too far from router. I noticed many people in the lobby using devices so I think we weren't the only people have problems connecting from our room but not the end of the world. The hallways are also very dark which was a little annoying but all in all a very nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aardig, niet bijzonder

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Zwembad
Cons: Controleren kamers, door eerdere klanten ingevulde formulieren in de hotelkamer vervangen. Zorgen dat de douche niet overstroomt. Zorgen voor shampoo
Location: Als het regent net iets te ver weg.
Niet zo goed. Mijn vorige reactie is om onverklaarbare reden niet goedgekeurd. Ik laat het hier dan ook bij.