Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west country

An obvious stopover place

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and a friendly person who met us when we arrived
Cons: Breakfast it didn't exist except for a small cake each!
Location: Nothing to say except it was a residential area
Only suitable for a stop over no residential staff and appeared to be a workers hostel. It was however very clean and tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Francesco Melotto - Owner, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. I take this opportunity to remark that breakfast is not included. In the the room you have found a FREE "Courtesy basket" with coffè, the, milk and plumcake. In our kitchen, fully equipped, is available for our guest is the coffee machine "Nespresso" with beside the distributor of capsule, the classical mocha .... as well as a kettle and an oven microwave. Breakfast is not "included" but we offer the possibility to prepare it. What you have found in the room was not a breakfast but only a free extra service. Thank you for having stayed with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

wonderful host, disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: the host
Location: it was a reasonable walk to town center but not in an inviting neighborhood
We booked this hotel because we had heard that the host provides arport pick up including a tour of Pisa. Since we were dropping our rental car at the airport, and only spending one night in Pisa, this was highly desirable. Francesco was wonderful, communicating with me before and during our trip, he met us when we dropped our rental car off and gave us a tour of Pisa. Unfortunately the hotel is sterile and dorm like. The rooms are stark and uninviting. The bed was hard, the bedding rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: Aggiunta di zanzariere alle finestre.
Location: Posizione centrale, tutte le principali attrattive turistiche di pisa siono facilmente raggiungibili a piedi.
Staff molto cortese e preparato ci hanno fornito diverse indicazioni sui luoghi di interesse e sui posti dive cenare. Camera spaziosa, nuova e ben pulita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chambre spacieuse, en centre ville

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: Modifier le descriptive si il n'y a pas de parking
Tres bien : personnel sympa et chambre spacieuse. Attention, après la prise de la chambre, il n'y a plus personne, pas d'accueuil. Il est indiqué un Parking, mais il n'y en a pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nette Möglichkeit zum übernachten

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Badezimmer, Klimaanlage, insidertipps
Cons: Zimmerreinigung, parkplatzsituation
Location: Außerhalb der Stadtmauer alles ist in 15 Minuten erreichbar
Wir hatten zwei Nächte gebucht. Wir haben sehr gut in den Betten geschlafen und auch Bade- und Zimmer Einrichtung war bestens. Der Inhaber erklärt einem sehr viel über Pisa und gibt gute Tipps für Tagesausflüge und den Strand, wie auch Kleinigkeiten in Pisa auf die man achten kann und die man so nicht sieht. Zu bemängeln gab es leider auch zwei Punkte. Hingegen der Angabe hier auf der Seite verfügt das Hotel über keinerlei Parkplätze und auch das Zimmer wurde einmal nicht fertig (Kissen lag auf Nachttisch usw) gemacht. Am Ende des Tages würden wir das Hotel allerdings wieder empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Le propriétaire est très sympa. Il est au soin et donne des conseils très utiles pour le séjour. L'hôtel est situé à 15 minutes de la tour de Pise. La propreté est irréprochable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from españa

Es una casa muy acogedora

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Estuvimos una noche en la casa. Francesco es encantador nos explico las cosas que teniamos que visitar y nos recomendo sitios muy buenos para comer. La habitacion estaba muy limpia y la casa muy cerca del centro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gut gelegenes und günstiges B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2014
- Parkmöglichkeiten im Wohngebiet ohne Kosten möglich - sehr gut gelegen (5min bis zur Stadtmauer und 10min bis zum schiefen Turm zu Fuß) - Zimmer sehr sauber und in einem guten Zustand - Es gibt eine Gemeinschaftsküche zur Selbstverpflegung - Nach einem kurzen Telefonat mit dem Besitzer kam dieser auch gleich nach 5min und wir konnten schon vor dem Check Inn ins Zimmer. - Als B&B natürlich keine Rezeption und Personal anwesend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herrenberg, Germany

Perfect place to stay for a visit to Pisa

Posted Aug 19, 2014
On arrival we were welcomed by the very friendly host Francesco who offered us a coffee und explained everything about the hostel, sights, bars and restaurants to see in Pisa. The location is very convenient as it is only a 10-15 minutes walk to all the major attractions. Directly in front of the house is free public parking in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. The room was newly renovated, clean and spacious. It is air-conditioned and has a modern bathroom, equipped like in a 4* Hotel. Free WiFi with good signal strength is available. We can highly recommend this place for a visit to Pisa.