Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel in schöner Innenstadtlage und etwas blassierten, italienischen Empfangsherren; Einrichtung und Bad ok - Vintagefreunde wären sicher begeistert. Die Wasserkraft der sanitären Einrichtungen lässt aber manchmal nur Sammelentfernungen zu. Wenn schon "echter" Kaffee und Espresso in Italien genossen wurde, ist der Automatenkaffee zum Frühstück leider kein Gaumenschmaus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: La vue !
Très belle situation pour cet hôtel accueillant. Vue magnifique de la chambre, balcon très agréable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Marzia, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre commentaire, La vue de nos chambres avec balcon est amaible, on peut voir meme la mer à l'horizon !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Camera fredda, termosifone in bagno che non funzionava e termosifone in camera che funzionava poco e quando funzionava faceva rumore!!! Non ostante averglielo fatto presente non è cambiato niente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Volterra is beautiful, I was out there for a friend's wedding which was spectacular. Albergo Nazionale was ideally placed, the staff were friendly and hotel keenly priced. Breakfast was basic but passable, my only real gripe was having stayed there for two nights both my shoulders were covered in insect bites. Given the wind and the hilltop location this seems unlikely to have been mosquitos, so I can only assume was bed bugs!
4 out of 5
by Graziela from Campinas

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Equipe atenciosa e excelente localização... a poucos metros da principal piazza de Volterra.
2 out of 5
by rudi v.

goed voor één overnachting niet voor langer verblijf

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Geen te duur hotel maar dit is dan ook te merken aan het povere ontbijt . De kamers waren proper maar oudbollig. De gratis parking was te ver van het hotel verwijderd en men moest daarbij ook nog een stevige trapwandeling afleggen .Voor de dichtbij parking vroeg men 20euro per dag wat een aanzienlijk bedrag wordt bij een langer verblijf.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Leksand

Hyggligt hotell för att uppleva staden.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggligt hotell med bra läge för att utforska staden. Gammal byggnad. Internet funkade bra och frukosten var si så där. Parkera fick man göra i det närliggande parkeringshuset.
3 out of 5
by ANTON J.

Kurzer Aufenthal

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Ebookers
Die Anfahrt einwenig schwierig! Die Lage sehr schön.
3 out of 5
by KIMBERLY from San Diego

Ok but great location

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just OK but great location. Maybe it was the off season after a holiday but the room was not in the best of condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed, elendig morgenmad.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Ringeste morgenbuffet jeg har oplevet.