Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice "albergo" with a spectacular view.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good location for the view, away from the noisy center. A good uphill walk keeps you in shape, about ten minutes from most of the points of interest. Nicely decorated lobby area, beautiful pool and nice restaurant, plus charming breakfast area with a decent selection of food. Helpful staff. Hallway to rooms with dim lights. Rooms were basic in decor, but clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Mauro from Correggio RE

bella vacanza

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
ambiente gradevole silenzioso e discreto, cucina buona, ha corrisposto alle nostre esigenze,abbiamo trascorso un piacevole soggiorno,personale garbato e disponibile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo albergo a due passi da Volterra

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Camere ampie e pulite. bagno migliorabile in alcuni particolari (l'acqua esce dalla doccia perché i vetri non si chiudono bene). a due passi dal centro di volterra anche se necessario percorrere una salita molto ripida (attenzione per i disabili). ottima la piscina. colazione nella norma
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Piacenza

Benissimo

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ci siamo fermati solo una notte purtroppo, ma ci siamo trovati benissimo. Vicinissimo al centro, zona tranquilla. Potersi rilassare in piscina dopo una giornata di camminate è un valore aggiunto. Torneremo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erholsame Tage

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Auf Grund der Lage am Altstadtrand sehr ruhig, fantastischer Blick vom Garten in die Landschaft, gepflegter Pool in Gartenanlage. Leider hatten wir ein Zimmer im Untergeschoss, das sehr dunkel war und in den Hinterhof ging. Ebenso liegen Frühstücksraum und Restaurant im Keller, was sehr schade ist, da man etwas den Eindruck von "eingesperrt sein" bekommt.
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Præstø

Perfekt som base når du vil nyde Toscana's mange s

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 dage med afslapning og perfekt vejr
3 out of 5
by Yolanda from Kerkrade

Slecht,

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Het ontvangst was koel, zo niet de vriendelijkheid die we in de andere accomodaties tegen komen. De kamer was klein en aan de parkeerplek. Ook bij het uitchecken kon er geen vriendelijk woord vanaf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Degelijk hotel op een schitterende lokatie!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Ligging, mooi zwembad
Cons: Kamers minder donker maken
Location: Mooie locatie net buiten de stadsmuren van Volterra. Siena en San Gimignano op korte afstand.
Degelijk en practisch ingericht hotel. Keurige kamers, goed en uitgebreid ontbijt en een schitterend zwembad. Vriendelijk dame bij het ontbijt die je meteen koffie aanbiedt en zelfgemaakte cake. Het was helaas geen zwemtemperatuur tijdens ons verblijf en dan is het hotel een beetje donker en koud. Op aanvraag ging onze verwarming omhoog en kregen wij een paraplu te leen tegen de regen. Het hotel ligt schitterend, net buiten de stadsmuren en heeft een geweldig uitzicht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by patricia from chateuneuf de Gadagne

Bel hôtel, service minimum

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivés en début d'après midi, attente à la réception vide, chambre au dos de l'hôtel avec vue sur le linge des voisins alors que la majorité des chambres jouissent d'une vue magnifique et que l'hôtel est pratiquement vide. Petit déjeuner très moyen et là encore personne pour nous accueillir; appréciation d'ensemble très mitigée mais le village de Volterra mérite le détour.