Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very good location, nice view and comfortable stay. Liked it a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by gianluca ghelarducci resident manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you, thank you very much for these beautiful words Thank you for your valuable review. We are pleased to have waited for your expectations, our goal is to make our guests feel pampered and welcome with sympathy, kindness and professionalism. It is a pleasure to know that it is well worth appreciating the various services. We would like to remind you that in a chain we also have hotel & condo located in the heart of the city. in many locations such as BO, SR, ORTIGIA, TO, MI, ALAGNA, ELBA ISLAND, VACCA LIVING etc. etc where you can find the same priorities and our values with the 3 A recall that accompany business philosophy: Art Love Joy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
As many other reviews says this was a kind of strange hotel, has the potential to be amazing however just needs some TLC and customer service. Strange set up with the restaurant and bar being separate to the hotel. Convenient for a one night stop over before an early flight the next day, out of the centre of Pisa but accessible by bus. Room was dusty in place, bathroom old and didn't have a hair dryer which I would expect from a hotel that markets itself as 5star. An ok stay which served a purpose from the limited selection of hotels in Pisa
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by gianluca ghelarducci resident manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious review. Delaying expectations is our biggest hurl when we read reviews like her, we are not really satisfied. Cleaning and hygiene are a priority in Allegroitalia, rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, housekeeping daily checks the cleaning standard, just to ensure maximum cleaning. For its proper knowledge, regular maintenance work is carried out every day, while extraordinary maintenance is planned and carried out also taking into account the seasonality and needs of the hotel itself. We have an ongoing case with the company that carried out the work at the pool , Today we prefer to opt to leave it open and with the right values ​​rather than deprive our guests of that possibility. The swimming pool is immersed in the green, in the park it can happen that there are some ant in the meadow. She who no doubt is a great traveler enlighten us where to book hotels with similar features of 3/4/5 stars with the same services, cleanliness, quality, performance, professionalism and above all with a price that is well below the standard , Unfortunately another feature that you forget completely! Waiting for her to have her again as a welcome guest with the hope that she will be able to review her position and hoping to make her smile come back, because we find her comment too ingenious about us; We are sorry for it because we believe it and we give it all ourselves. By the way, I will also be happy to be able to face myself personally if she comes back to us. Sincerely Director Gianluca Ghelarducci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

convenient hotel for using Pisa as a regional base

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: modern, pool, convenient, good for children
Cons: it had a kitchen in the room which we had, but there were no cups or cutlery which was a bit odd (never mind pans)
Location: Lucca - 20min Pinocchio Park - 45min Pisa City Centre and Tower - 5min La Spezia (cinque terre) 60min
This hotel is very modern and clean, with a great view of the leaning tower from many rooms and from the front entrance. It's not in the city centre, but less than 5min drive (without traffic) and convenient for autostrada access to Lucca, La Spezia, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by gianluca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable review. We are pleased to have waited for your expectations, our goal is to make our guests pampered and welcome with sympathy, kindness and professionalism. It is a pleasure to know that you are well appreciated by the various services. Particularly I really appreciate the thanks / compliments, for staff and cleaning, good ones! We have self-catering apartments, on the site it is well highlighted that no tool is provided. These are provided in case only on specification and for long stay, minimu stay 7 nights. We hope to reward you soon yet welcome guest too since years are years that although occasionally we frequent ourselves thanks to the precious work of hedge motivation for which the Our review adds value to our eyes as it is a guest that returns Resident Manager Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza Gianluca Ghelarducci: We remind you that by belonging to a chain we also have hotels & condos located in various locations such as BO, SR, ORTIGIA, TO , MI, ORTIGIA ELBA ISLAND, LISCIA DI VACCA etc etc where you can find the same priorities and our values ​​with the 3 A call to the company philosophy: Art Love Allegria
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Italian Fawlty Towers

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff not up to the job - some were pleasant enough butmanority did not want to be there. Totally a wrong career choice for them. Under trained and under staffed. The Hotel itself is a nice modern building but needs money invested as getting tired in places. Roof garden none existent - the roof is an under used asset. Breakfast plain and simple. In the Bar no beer and other choices because they had ran out - after 2 days of this I think they went down to the local supermarket. Overall a disappointment over the 3 night stay. As for the 15-20m walk to the Tower.....yes if you are Usain Bolt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by gianluca ghelarducci resident manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your precious review that totally disagrees with us. We regret that you have not met your expectations, as a structure, however, we are negatively affected by staffing, in our case, our true and first added value. Do not hesitate to write to me: dirpisa@allegroitalia.it in order to send me more details because in this way I have no useful tools to understand where its discontent may originate. Our goal is to make our guests pampered and welcome them with sympathy, kindness and professionalism. Especially in the reception we seek in every way and manner to satisfy every guest, it is within our business philosophy to give them a series of information, to be friendly and to make a different philosophy of welcome. With her this did not succeed and maybe we disregarded her. We face every point: Its noteworthy on the swimming pool, with an opening indicated in every site / portal where there is well-laid outdoor pool with seasonal opening 15/6 - 15/9, we have a wonderful terrace at the third discovery and horizon view? where is the problem ? 2 bars open almost h 24 Catering: The management of catering is entrusted to an external company with whom we started to cooperate since 01 05 17 despite the limited period today have always been characterized by seriousness, professionalism, quality And courtesy, we did not receive negative feedback. The staff at this time is our strength, please also look at other reviews and portals. The final bill can now be charged to the room or pay directly to both options. We do not use frozen and packaged products. Usually, incoming customers are escorted to our room and recover their luggage when they acknowledge receipt by phone. We hope to see you again as a guest again. Resident Manager Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza Gianluca Ghelarducci: We remind you that by belonging to a chain we also have ho
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud party after midnight in bar.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: Staff engaging with paid customers would be a good start. Not having loud thumping disco music until after midnight. The restaurant not overcharging.
Location: Location although a 20 minute walk was but the walk was dangerous with a very busy road junction was scary to cross. Do not take children.
The hotel roomwas clean as well and o f good standard but this was the only positive thing about our stay. There were problems as follows: There was a very loud party which went on until after midnight midweek with the disco music outside. Teenagers at the parent were screaming and using the pool until the end of it.We complained but the staff said it was not their problem. The breakfast was ok but the staff tried to overcharge until I told them the online rate and they reduced it. There were no cups for coffee one day at breakfast and we were told to use a glass! Eventually one cup was brought out. This again was not their problem. The other main issue was the walk from the hotel to Pisa. There was a very busy main road which had to be crossed at a junction with no crossing and it was dangerous and scary to cross as well as a tunnel to go under which had rubbish, graffiti and smelt of wee. We obviously would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by dir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, our goal is to satisfy all our guests and to welcome them with kindness, professionalism and sympathy. We are sorry we did not fully meet his expectations. We will be grateful for his comments to further improve, with particular attention to the points you have reported. As far as the observation is concerned, we would point out that the party was internally organized, music did not affect hotel life and at 23:30 everything was over. The rooms are absolutely soundproof and the staff at the restaurant was covered with high performing staff. With the wish to have it again at our facility, I greet you cordially. Resident Manager Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
4 out of 5
by carl

hotel rooms

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was fine easily located and accessible to all of the relevant monuments and transport links. rooms were comfortable and roomy with all amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, our purpose is to satisfy all our guests and to welcome them with kindness, professionalism and sympathy. We are sorry we did not fully meet your expectations. We will take care of his suggestions in order to improve ourselves continually. With the hope of having her again at our facility, I greet you cordially. Resident Manager Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza Gianluca Ghelarducci. Do not forget to visit our site in order to find out where to stay in other structures of the group located in different locations, finding the same approach and sharing of our values: Art Love Allegria
3 out of 5
by Grace

OK one night stay.Breakfast below average.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location was in nice but isolated area 20 mins walk from leaning tower under long railway tunnel/bridge. The staff at the hotel were very unhelpful and need to be taught how to be polite to people. The restaurant for breakfast was no better with food and coffee not replenished while some staff standing around talking. The limited hot food was cold and greasy. one morning there was no coffee and when I asked for some I was greeted with rudeness and waited 10 mins for some to arrive. The maid was very nice and cleaned our rooms very good daily. This hotel does not provide 5 star service and I would never return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, our goal is to satisfy all our guests and to welcome them with kindness, professionalism and sympathy. We are sorry we did not fully meet your expectations. We will be grateful for your comments to further improve, with particular attention to the points you have reported. Regarding breakfast is one of our strengths, I really regret having given a bad impression in terms of customer service and approach. The thing is really unusual. We thank you instead for appreciating the cleanliness of the rooms and common spaces. With the hope of having her guest again at our facility greeting you cordially. Resident Manager Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Not worth the 5 stars but friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Friendly stuff Not so clean rooms Average food Outside the city centre Not a 5 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by gianluca ghelarducci resident manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, our purpose is to satisfy all our guests and to welcome them with kindness, professionalism and sympathy. We are sorry we did not fully meet your expectations. We will take care of his suggestions in order to improve ourselves continually. With the hope of having her again at our facility, I greet you cordially. Resident Manager Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza Gianluca Ghelarducci. Do not forget to visit our site in order to find out where to stay in other structures of the group located in different locations, finding the same approach and sharing of our values: Art Love Allegria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great, food bad.

Posted May 4, 2017
The location is perfect, the room view is beyond, the check in was easy and pleasant, check out people weren't so friendly. The restaurant isn't part of the hotel, was super bad. Not 5 stars at all, more like 3, maybe even 2. I would stay there again but eat in another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by gianluca ghelarducci resident manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, our purpose is to satisfy all our guests and to welcome them with kindness, professionalism and sympathy. We are sorry we did not fully meet your expectations. We will take care of his suggestions in order to improve ourselves continually. With the hope of having her again at our facility, I greet you cordially. Resident Manager Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza Gianluca Ghelarducci. Do not forget to visit our site in order to find out where to stay in other structures of the group located in different locations, finding the same approach and sharing of our values: Art Love Allegria
4 out of 5
by Waseem

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. more like a 4 star than a 5. Outdoor swimming pool wasn't open in April. Also it was a bit chilly at night but was told the heating does not operate in this month. Only the cold air . I asked for this to be switched off. Staff were very respectful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, our goal is to satisfy all our guests and to welcome them with kindness, professionalism and sympathy. We are sorry we did not fully meet your expectations. We will take care of his suggestions to improve ourselves more and more. To clarify, please remember that from 16 04 17 the municipal administration prevents the heating of the heating. The swimming pool is a season, news that shows the site of the hotel but also expedia, so with well-defined opening and closing dates 15 / 6- 15/9 lWith the wish to have it again at our facility, I cordially greet you. Resident Manager Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza