Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Hotel in the centre Close to train station

Posted May 1, 2016
Stayed for three nights very reasonable very clean and modern apartment with kitchen five minutes walk to train station 10 minutes to Pisa 2.60 euro and 45 minutes to Florence 6.80 euro staff were very pleasant and helpful English is not spoken much outside the Hotel being a small townit is quiet shops and restaurants don't, open late
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
I am overall satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, clean and spacious

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the one bedroom apartment, size was huge. Everything looks new and modern. Definitely value for money
5 out of 5
by Judy from Oakville, On, Canada

Great!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to get to Pisa and Florence by train. Stayed in the apartments behind the hotel. Spacious, clean, well appointed with all the modern conveniences EXCEPT one! No wifi! They tried to tell us the server was down......but I've heard that before from other hotels when their reception wasn't up to expectations. And not for 3 days. Had to go to hotel lobby for wifi. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very reasonable rate for such a beautiful apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

staying at this hotel was a very good experience

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: All good
Cons: Not much
Location: Quite town not much to do in evenings But was all we wanted after busy days out
Stayed for 4 nights, we found the hotel very well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with helping with train timetables etc. we would definitely stay here again if passing through this area of Italy.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sofia from Sydney

I wish all hotels were like this!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, fantastic staff, lovely touches like the carpet in the lift which gets changed daily to tell you the day, the breakfast selection was broad and good quality. I can't find any faults in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: No
Location: Vespa museum in towm is interesting. Nearby Amalia lakeside resort was pleasant for a day and good well posted cycle routes nearby.
Had really enjoyable 7 night stay in one of the modern stylish apartments. Hotel is beautiful and staff really friendly and helpful. Pontedera has a lovely little town centre with plenty of local shops and restaurants and a non touristy feel. Train station gives easy access to all the sights of Tuscany. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by george from Pittsburgh PA

Say cheese

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. But, we had purchased 80 euros meats and cheeses a day before we were to leave intending to take them home with us. We discovered that the refrigerator had stopped working and the cheeses went bad. I thought that the hotel would partially compensate for our loss, but only said "We are sorry"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Elegant Hotel Convenient For Train And Bus Travel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The reception staff made us feel at home. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It is a great base for touring Tuscany.
Cons: I can not think of anything.
Location: Armonia Hotel is walking distance to the train and bus stations. We toured 15 Tuscan cities foregoing the higher expenses and hassles of car use.
The ambiance of Armonia Hotel goes beyond its well appointed lobby and the warm greetings of the caring and efficient reception staff. High ceilings, ornate fixtures, decorative and comfortable furniture, and fashionable floor to ceiling drapes were in our spacious guest room, as well as in the common areas. It made staying there very comfortable and inviting. The European style breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. It varied daily and the service was excellent. The offerings were more than adequate. A great breakfast is a great start to a day of touring. The reception staff happily provided us travel tips, suggestions, and other help. On one occasion they loaned us a measuring tape and an umbrella on another. Housekeeping was performed daily.